You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What England Looks Like The Day Of Her Majesty's Funeral

in Liketu2 years ago

You're likely better off not seeing just how crazy this world has become although I don't watch the news. We mostly stream as we prefer watching tv series or movies. Hubby likes his football as do some of our younger guests.To me it's a waste of money, (except for the pageantry) although it was live on many YouTube channels which is what I watched/listened to this afternoon while doing office work.

Sort:  

Do you watch comedy specials? Specifically standup's. Me and standup's are probably like your husband and football.

A whole week later, knew I had not answered all comments, specifically yours as I'd read it but was dragged away from the screen...to answer your question, yes I do! But local humour, some which only South Africans may find hilarious? Dr. Riaad Moosa, yes he really is a medical doctor👀 is REALLY funny, but I can't imagine seeing him for any serious medical ailment, doesn't seem right going to a comedian for a health cure, but it certainly would be a tonic! And another favourite is Trevor Noah now on America's The Daily Show, both VERY funny😅 Check them out on YouTube! Promise I'm not one of their marketing agents🙈
Have a fabulous Tuesday @dandays🌞

Never too late for a Lizelle sighting. Excellent, the reason I mentioned it is, if you've seen a better standup in '22 than Jo Koy's new one, I'm all eyes.

Let me know what you think. <3