Blooming Lotus

in Liketu2 years ago


405opj13kyizvukf_DSC02494.JPG
405opj2bkyizwexl_DSC02492.JPG
405opj20kyizv9ze_DSC02491.JPG
405opjwkyizxpnq_DSC02488.JPG
405opj13kyizydh0_DSC02497.JPG
405opj2bkyizz3d4_DSC02504.JPG

Unlike my regular processed images, today I am sharing raw images of blooming lotus. I think these lotus are beautiful as is. So, I don't have to edit them. Besides, I want them to look natural and enjoyed as is.

These lotus were taken at a monument that my sister took me. Inside a tall monument(I have no idea about the history behind the monument), there is a massive pond of lotus flower. Surrounding the area is also decorated with beds of flower. Unfortunately, I could not capture any bugs or butterflies in that surrounding area,as they were swiftly jumping from one place to another.

It was really hot and I even got sunburn just circling around the monument. There's not really that many attraction but the lotus pond was the only thing that was refreshing to look at.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

These are some really really beutyful flower photo´s...

I look forward to photographing some flowers, come next summer, until then i will stay on the snow, gloomy dark side of the spectrum. =)

Have a nice day!

Eythorphoto!

Hahaha yeah, I understand about the gloomy part. I recently travel to amuch sunny area so, it's been great. Looking forward to see your flower pictures.

Always fascinated by the beds of the lotus. They are like jumping pads for Mario fans.

Hahaha yeah. Kinda wish they shoots lava balls like in the game, the lava lotus.

Sometimes there are photos that do not need editing and should be admired as they are, as in this case where I agree with you. Beautiful all your pics 🤩

Yes, over editing can ruin the picture at times. Some pictures are better left as it is. Thanks for checking it out

Thank you for sharing 🙂

Beautiful photographs, no doubt nature is a good target to photograph, you can get a better range of stunning colors.

A good lighting helps too when photographing flowers. I visited flower garden when it was cloudly and all the pictures were not as good and clear as this one.

Of course, everything in photography is about light, that's why in certain parts where there is not a good entrance of light, it is difficult to work, this has always happened to me and I have had to find a way to compensate for that lack of illumination. In my case I'm not good at dealing with artificial light, but I have had to do it, on the other hand I love natural lighting and to tell the truth I like it better than artificial lighting. Greetings !

I don't know if there are many different types of lotus flowers? But the flowers you photographed have much smaller petals and a darker color than the lotus in my place.

I think there different type of lotuses. A quick google searched showed me there's about 36 different species. These lotuses are also different from what I saw at the temple I visited last year.

The lotus is indeed a beauty. It makes me seem to return into photography.