A relaxing Sunday with a fault

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



cl87j18na00am1skcguer7h9d_20220918_163102.webp

cl87j1bla00bc1ckc830g9637_20220918_162630.webp

cl87j1elb00aj24kc164p0b6c_20220918_163010.webp

cl87j1hh700b10okc8c8s82vb_20220918_163552.webp

cl87j1kny00aw2gkc3d0k8iu3_20220918_163558.webp

cl87j1npc00as0hkc9rgobbdm_20220918_163608.webp

After a long working week, I was finally able to enjoy a relaxing Sunday. I was at home, in the company of my loved ones. We spent our morning cooking and having some funny talks at the kitchen table. We also had time to bake a small dessert, our favourite one, the cheesecake. It tasted amazing: the velvet of the butter, the sweetness of the biscuits, the fresh touch of the cottage cheese, mixed with lemon. I also made delicious maccha latte. It was almost a perfect day, but there was just one fault. My sun was not feeling well, he was sick for a few days and is still recovering. Luckily it passed away quickly, and when I’m writing these lines, he is OK and just eats the last piece of the cheesecake.

Thanks for reading,
feel free to leave a comment, I will be glad to reply.
Best regards, @miljo76


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Whenever you're cooking and posting, it makes me want to hit the kitchen and cook something up for myself, I'm not even joking haha.

Sadly, my newb and inexperienced self isn't prepared to pull off such tasty treats; for which I don't even dare to head into the kitchen alone. That's why I either follow my mother or wife there, and try to help them out as they bake or cook haha.

Your way is also an option 😋 Just go to the kitchen, graba a pot and a cooking spoon and start cooking,.. Let your imagination take its course and the result will be something delicious to eat! Thank you for stopping by!

Let your imagination take its course and the result will be something delicious to eat.

I'll have to give it a try and explore one day, see where it takes me; hopefully it won't end up badly lol. 🤔

Hi hi 😁 I'm sure your cooking will be successful!

Hopefully, fingers crossed. 😏🤞

untitled.gif

That was a beautiful Sunday for you. I wouldn't have asked for more with these delicious menu 😋😋

The cake really made my day 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

My love for cheesecake is already making me salivate after seeing this photographs. I would have loved to have a bite, and wash it down with a glass of wine.

I'm glad you liked my post! And for a bite, maybe next time 😋

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency !!!

I could eat cheesecake to eternity!

Believe it or not, you're not the only one 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

The desserts look delicious, cheers ♥️

😋😉 Thanks for stopping by!