Impressions From The Darmstadt Christmas Market

in Liketulast year



clayehph0062k2pmjhkhfamr4_Christmas_Market.webp
clayehq3005ye0imj46w22ymk_photo1669490475_9.webp
There were many stalls to walk around.
clayeht1o05sq0pmj6tlwb6y3_photo1669490475_8.webp
The food stalls were quite busy.
clayehtqg05yp19mjaslm3quy_photo1669490475_5.webp
Here we are in the old market square.
clayehx1906191ymj2oss5e9x_photo1669490475_4.webp
There were lots of sweets available.
clayehx8n05xn1hmj1lveg5au_photo1669490475_3.webp
You could see the large Christmas tree.
clayei0cy05yy0xmjgtrwex7s_photo1669490475_2.webp
One of the many sweets to choose from.
clayei12o062n2pmjeex8fw2b_photo1669490475_1.webp
My heart beats for you.
clayei3vo05yh0imjets45lvs_photo1669490475.webp
A visit to the market isn't complete without some Glühwein.

Hello Everyone,

With the Christmas markets opening last week, it didn't take long for me to kick off the Christmas Market season by visiting my first Christmas market this year.

First on the list is the Darmstadt Christmas market. It is not such a huge or traditional market that you might see in some of the other towns, but we usually like to visit it each year. Usually multiple times with different people and occasions! lol

The kids really enjoyed the rides while the adults could enjoy some Glühwein. I often like to try the hot white Glühwein and sometimes if I like to live dangerously, I take it with a shot of rum for an extra Christmas kick!

There were plenty of food options available and I took my customary Pommes which is some chips.

Have a great evening and thanks for reading.

Credits : All photos are my own.

Let's connect : mypathtofire


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Time is flying so fast... Busy and decorated market or roads for Christmas sounds so Much fun.

You Took Awesome Pictures Mate!

Thank you, the season has started and it will be some good fun times. !ALIVE

@idksamad78699! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Heeeyy, it looks full, no mask, and without dividing fences! Super!!!

Now we just need a little snow and it's perfect!

!DIY

Yes, we were thinking some snow and it would have been perfect! It is so nice they didnt try these fences and other nonsense this year. !ALIVE

@acgalarza! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

And I hope they won't do it again - ever!

Do you think we are going to get some snow before Christmas?

I'm not sure about the snow, I hope so. We are ready with the sleds plus it would be good to visit some more local ski areas! How does the forecast look by you?

Thanks for sharing! This gave me some serious Christmas vibes. Our x-mas market looks pretty much the same here in Helsinki.
!PIZZA
!CTP

Thanks, the Christmas vibes are spreading! !PIZZA !CTP

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
mypathtofire tipped actordontee (x1)
@lolzbot(3/5) tipped @mypathtofire (x1)
hoosie tipped mypathtofire (x1)
brando28 tipped mypathtofire (x1)
mypathtofire tipped brando28 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Well done @mypathtofire! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 6
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 5
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

It's my favourite time of year, and I like the Christmas season.
With so many gorgeous decorations, everything appears to be lovely.
What a beautiful large tree.

Thank you for sharing high quality pictures,you are amazing.

Thank you, I am happy you liked it and dropped by. !CTP !PIZZA

Thank you so much

Indeed the Christmas market has even started here. It always brings life and a convenient to everyone.

Oh love those chocolates with sprinkles.

It is a great place to spend time with family and friends. The chocolate treats were very tempting for everyone. !CTP

Not yet here! :)

Its the first weekend here! Tomorrow will be my second one but in a new city! 😉 !CTP

It looks very nice, Steve.
What is Glühwein?

!CTP

Hi John, it is hot mulled wine! It's very nice with a shot of rum in it. !CTP

My local Christmas market does a jack daniels variant, I will try and see if the stall is open this year.

Okay, Thanks, Steve.
Learn something new every day.
You know Jack Daniels is made near me, here in Tennessee.
Enjoy!

!CTP

Is it a very big brewery they have there? I visited the Jameson one in Dublin before.

I am not sure, I have never actually been there, lol

!CTP

John, you're from Tennessee! !LOL

I'd like to start a diet.
But I've got too much on my plate right now.

Credit: reddit
@beststart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

Rumor has it The LOLZ Project runs on !PIZZA
(2/8)

I know; I have no excuse.😣

Excellent photos, Christmas is here, all that's left is to enjoy and share with the family. Greetings.

Thanks, it was a great time to spend with family. !CTP

Wow Christmas markets are back. I'm not sure if they are locally, but it's a welcome relief to see everyone back to normal in other parts of the world. LOL! Thank you for sharing your fun experience. Enjoy the weekend! :)


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Yes, it has been normal with the Christmas markets this year so far and it has been good to see so many people out and about and getting in the Christmas spirit! !CTP

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (5/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Looks lovely ! I think the one here in Edinburgh opened this weekend, so we are looking forward to visiting. As you say, you gotta try the gluhwein (and the beer, and the bratwurst and the sweets, and the......).
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!CTP
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Oh looks like normality is returning. I do love to eat at a Christmas market and pig out!
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Well done @mypathtofire! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 7
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 6


Credit: olujose6
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Thanks! !LOLZ !ALIVE

I was going to tell you a time travel joke...
but you didn't like it.

Credit: reddit
@uveee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/8)

@uveee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.