Touching the Clouds in Austria

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



cl8n8n2qd02c20okc0qzafl5p_photo1664150330_13.webp
cl8n8n4jb02bu1skc70ef1nde_photo1664150330_14.webp
cl8n8n6oq02f42gkc4xip34bg_photo1664150330_11.webp
cl8n8n8yn02c71ckc0eygbh7q_photo1664449512.webp

On my recent trip driving through Austria to Croatia, we stopped near Villach and we had the chance to almost touch the clouds around us. It was a beautiful sight to behold. This part of Austria is very scenic with winding roads through the Alps. We decided to stop here whilst weaving our way towards Italy. I am still in awe of the landscape every time I drive here. I thought these photos of the clouds were fascinating as we could walk up close to them and almost touch them.

Being this high up reminded me of reaching my goals and the importance of setting them if you want to achieve anything. Denzel Washington has said "Dreams without goals are just dreams" and this inspires me continually to set goals and give myself direction. Unless we set a target for ourselves, we will never get there.

PlainDivider.jpg

Credits: All photos are my own.

Let's connect : mypathtofire


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Are those clouds on the first image?

If that is, than its absolutely stunning!

Few days back, I was able to take a tour to a place similar to this and honestly by just watching the view I was mesmerized. I wish to visit these sort of places more often! It does helps to get relaxed in certain situations ;)

Yes, those were clouds as the altitude was quite high here. There are some stunning views all around this area.

I am with you for visiting these places more often, it is very calming and relaxing. 👍

Wow amazing bet the views were outstanding there, thanks for sharing love the quote too have the greatest Day @mypathtofire 😎

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Thanks Ben! I appreciate your visit!

You are welcome my friend have an amazing weekend ahead
@mypathtofire 😎

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator

Thanks! You too Ben! Long weekend here 😎😊

You are welcome enjoy my friend😎

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (17/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (26/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (12/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow this view and landscape is exciting

It is beautiful there. !ALIVE !CTP

These pictures remind me of Banff Alberta ,Canada. Near the rocky mountains.You can ride one of the gondolas to the top of Sulphur Mtn There is a little store there and we were petting big horn sheep who were there seeking food from the tourists.We never took pics at that time .Be we were in the clouds and you could feel the cool air as you got to the top.

That sounds pretty awesome. Shame you didn't get any photos, it would be great to see it.

I live where it's pretty flat, so it's always great to get to the mountains. !ALIVE

That was back in the early 80's.I was 10 or 11 yrs old at the time.Was a great time.Also we were never a picture taking family.

Lovely pics - looks fantastic - hard to beat the mountains !
!LUV

Thanks, its pretty special in the mountains !LUV

I need to go trekking again in Austria! Just great! 👍

Thanks, I wish we lived closer! It is also beautiful in Allgau too!

I know!!! 👍

Nice. Next time forget Italy and do the vacation in Austria, it is worth staying several days, in case you like hiking.

I would like to visit more in the summer. I was mostly there for skiing so far around Zell Am See. 👍

Congratulations @mypathtofire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Thanks HiveBuzz!

Fantastic to see the clouds so close up Steve, if we want to reach our dreams we need to go where we can touch them, thanks for sharing and stay !ALIVE

Thanks Erik! That is a very true metaphor! !ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (5/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks you very much

It's a beautiful part of the world. I stayed in Viehhofen a few years ago and the scenery was stunning.

I like the way you've combined your photos with the index4index challenge. Maybe if you're in landscape like that it's okay just to dream for a while!

!CTP
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hirohurl. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks David. It is a great part of the world, perfect for dreaming.
!CTP !ALIVE

@hirohurl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.