A Few Drone Sunset Snaps

in Liketulast year



cldeqwyqk00xk8dszcrbu932b_DJI_0134.webp
cldeqx0di00u26yszgxs51woq_DJI_0128.webp
cldeqx42w00uv12szbln4gzgt_DJI_0126.webp

For the past few days I have had the urge to get out more rather than staying inside. Noticing a slight pattern emerging that results in boredom and procrastination as I put everything aside and struggle to really made a decision as to what I want to do. Conflicted and uncertain, it tends to result in me gathering my gear and venturing out into the countryside as the sun is already starting to set, hoping to capture a bit of that golden hour light within the very limited timeframe I have. A lot of the time this results in me going to the same places, but this time I felt like going somewhere different, though I wasn't sure where I was going, I sort of just guessed and hoped I had enough time. It was cutting things very short, given the sun was setting, wind picking up, and grey clouds starting to appear and cover much of the winter blue sky.

The wind in the end was my greatest issue, as my drone would proceed to give me warnings about the lack of gimbal stabilisation that came from it getting battered above the hilltops where the wind was strongest. Within five minutes I managed to fly it around and take a few shots, one of which I really enjoy. There was a slight haze in the distance in the direction of the sun, and I think to some degree it did get captured in the sunset photograph. The other two I'm not so interested in given the limited light that came about with those clouds. Around that point my hands also started to freeze over, and my fingers weren't exactly functional when it came to flying the drone.

I still had a lot of fun getting out, even if it was for a very short time. I probably should have been out sooner, but the weather was hinting at rain and I was convinced that I would get to a location only to see that I can't actually fly the drone, and have to walk home wet, cold, and disappointed. Not to forget also in the dark! Anyway, these were taken on my DJI Mini 2 drone. Not the best quality in such conditions, but still fun!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I don't know where this is, but this looks like a beautiful place for hiking