Coastal Sunset Chasing

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7xpm1bg013w0pm7ao74eqij_DJI_0081.webp
cl7xpm7p701372dm7bha3f512_DJI_0077.webp
cl7xpmd5q013n15m72tus2742_DJI_0085.webp

Yesterday I had a bit of a spontaneous trip to the eastern coastal areas of England with my DJI Mini 2. It was far from being the best weather to choose to get out and try to get some fun photographs, since as of late we have slowly been starting our transition into autumn. The clouds are more dense, there is often rain in the evenings, and the result is fewer sunsets to capture. Though I had a few brief moments with this one, and shot what I could over the water. This area is quite small, featuring a small boating area on one side, and a decomissioned nuclear power station on the other. I would love to fly my drone over the water and see what type of events are taking place over there now, but of course that clearly is not the best idea! In recent times, our dumb government has chosen to approve a Chinese nuclear power station in that location going forward. So I doubt the nature of this area will continue to maintain its quality in the coming decades. I can't really see what good it is for us to have the Chinese use our land for nuclear power, they have enough of their own land to use!

Anyway, despite the location and the weather, the water was really still. There was no breeze at all, the dark grey clouds just sort of casually floated over, dropping the occasional threat of rain despite not really following through with it. I did not get to fly the drone for long, but I did capture two really great images of the sunset, one from a lower perspective as the sunlight reflects off the water on the beach, and another where the sunlight reflects off the water from a much higher altitude. The third image was an attempt at capturing the diverse shapes and colours that were found beneath, where the beach consisted of very fragile clay that made making any steps nothing more than a gamble. I was surprised that I did not manage to fall over at any point as I walked up and down the beach.

I have not done anything like this in quite a while, and I can't really figure out why. I think as of late I have spent far more time inside and just focusing on art and contributing to Hive. It was a nice reminder to get out more, especially as the seasons are changing and the colours begin to shift. I do look forward to being able to capture that orange and brown tones of winter with my drone, and potentially any camera I may have soon -- I say this all the time, I know. But I have been saving up! Though I am thankful I have the drone at the moment. I don't think I would be roaming around shooting sunsets on foot. To be able to do it from the sky is a completely different experience, and makes seeing the world and land around you in a completely different manner.

Last year I definitely put in more hours flying the drone and doing photography during summer. Perhaps this autumn and winter I will do the same. To a degree I have been missing this atmosphere, where there is a gentle breeze or still, fresh air. The sound of it swaying the trees that shed their leaves one by one. Autumn is definitely my favourite season, and I might actually have the motivation to really capture it this year.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1569216534744104961 twitter metadata:bm9tYWRpY25hbWlrc3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9ub21hZGljbmFtaWtzL3N0YXR1cy8xNTY5MjE2NTM0NzQ0MTA0OTYxfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @technicalside, @namiks ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

My God! those photos were spectacular, Namiks! I'm glad you're already entering autumn so you can get over that mood that made you feel bad because of so much rain.

Take more pictures of this kind, I swear they are beautiful!

About the nuclear power plant, what can I tell you? this country has sold or given away 60% of its territory to the Chinese and the remaining 40% to the Russians, I mean, don't allow such madness over there, please!

Greetings @namiks 🤗

Congratulations @namiks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Wow!!! it's very beautiful photos