My Favorite Sport Is Surfing

in Liketu2 years ago

Hello everyone. I am early today because I need to sleep early tonight. We are going to get my report card in school and then I am going to enroll for the next school year. I am going to be grade 4.

My vacation is almost over and I have not traveled a lot yet. Even going to the beach. I am just at home because sometimes I am lazy to go out. But I miss surfing too. When I was 6-7 years old, I go surfing every weekend and my tita is a surfer she taught me how to surf.

This is my friend's mom. She's a surfer and teaching me how to surf. I was 6 years old here.
IMG20181117085643.jpg

My surfer tita told me I need to watch the waves always. I don't remember exactly but first practice on the sand, don't go to the water yet if it's your first time. And then attach the leash to your foot. Then lie on your stomach on the surfboard and then you need to practice how to get up on the surfboard like pushing your body up using your arms. Next, you need to learn how to stand on the board and you should look to the direction where you are going or surfing and try making your legs firm.

IMG20181117085718.jpg

IMG20181117085706.jpg

IMG20181117085802.jpg

I tried paddling on this photos because there were only small waves. I have photos surfing but I don't know what albums did mommy save hem. I will ask later. I'm going to post these photos for now.

IMG20181117085906.jpg

IMG20181117085912.jpg

I miss surfing. Maybe I will do again soon.

That's all for today. What is your favorite sport? Do you also surf?

I am going to eat my lunch now. See you later. Bye.

Xoxo,
@naniplayergamer

June 23, 2022
Philippines

All Original Content

Sort:  

This is one of those things I absolutely want to do.

Surfing is fun.

And this is one thing which I always want but feel scared to do it.

Don't be scared. It's fun. You have a leash, you're not gonna drown.

Continue to practice surfing nani, I could forsee that you will be expert on that someday.

Thank you, tita.

Beautiful 🥰 surfing is so much fun and I never believed you could surf.. you are good girl.

Thank you. It's our sport here in our place.

I knew it 😀😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I'm not fond of sports but I loved watching surfing's lol. I'm too much jealous of you bb gurl coz you know how to surf but me kulilat hahaha. Love love bb gurl!

but you swim tita, right?

I admire people who can surf. It looks difficult to get up on the board without falling. I love diving. I lived next to the beach when I was in the Philippines and I was diving a lot. You should start surfing again!

Oh. Where in the Philippines?

Cebu Island

oh I have not been there

You're still young and you have you're whole life in front of you to visit places. 😁

Thank you. If I have money, I will travel when I grow up 🤩

Let's go after your enrollment.

Congratulations @naniplayergamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you

You're welcome @naniplayergamer, it's well deserved! Congrats on being so active on Hive 😊👍

untitled.gif

Surfing. Yeahiiii. Have fun🎶🏄🏽‍♀️🌊🌊🌊

Yes. Do you surf?

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

You're really brave to be able to go into the sea. As for me, I can't! I'm too scared to try since I have fear of drowning.

Well done!

I hope you get to surf again. You are much braver than I am lol! It's amazing to watch surfers. Maybe one day I'll be amazed by how you surf too.

That's a great sport and it must be fun and thrilling to play with the waves while you're on the surfboard :)
I wish I could learn that too hehe

It's so much fun, tita. Try it 😁

I love surfing too but I've never tried. Lol. I just watch people do it from afar.