Sort:  

No, nothing sucks here. I should probably rephrase that.

Hello Owasco. What waterway are you headed for?

One more. When we were there we went for a dinner cruise. Real nice. Got a little cold but we were dressed for it. Felt bad for the people who weren't.

lol

I'll be on a tributary of the Hudson River. A marsh to be more exact. A tiny house airbnb near where I used to live, in Piermont NY.

That sounds exciting. Good timing, too, not too cold, not too hot. Going by yourself or something else?

Just me and my dog, Hazel. Visiting the friends and places I miss, especially a jazz club I used to frequent. I hope to sing there a couple times at the open mic and piano bar. Boy do I miss that.

Whoever don't like dogs can't be trusted. = } Rub'er ears for me. Or his. Hazel sounds girly so I assume her and, if not, don't tell Hazel I called him a her.

Her preferred pronoun is she, yes. Goodness, am I glad I had the foresight to get a puppy six months ago. Companionship, love, warmth and grounding responsibilities. I don't know how people live without pets. When SHTF, they are constants. When all is well, they delight.

Her—nailed it!

I always had German Shepherds as a kid. Put my last one down in 2013, been planning this next move for nearly 10 years now. I'm the biggest dog lover you've never met. We've even gone as far as personally meeting my next breeder, in Czech.

Soooo close, Owasco. Got the breeder, dog color, even got the first two pups' names picked out already. Pura gets to name the third one. Now if I could just find some damn walls!!