Cooking special for someone special. A new hobby unlocked.

in Liketulast year



clcfivel9002e28sz7el03n4u_20221008_065645_0.webp
clcfivmcs002b96sz1t5r9yz0_20221008_081046_0.webp
clcfivzn4002paeszgga7f49p_20221008_081107_0.webp
clcfivz5e00253bszcsruao72_20221008_065603_0.webp
clcfiwj6m001h1usz4w8a8yvs_20221008_065632_0.webp
clcfiwhbd001w7rsz5d2d7m6r_20221008_065717_0.webp

I have always been fascinated by the art of cooking, and it all started when I first saw Gordon Ramsay on television. His skills in the kitchen were simply mesmerizing, and I knew right then and there that I wanted to be able to cook like him. Since then, I have always dreamed of being able to cook for someone special. That someone special ended up being my wife, and now that we are married and have our own home, I finally have the opportunity to put my culinary skills to the test.

I have always wanted to break the norm of only women being the ones responsible for cooking in the household. I believe that cooking should not be limited by gender, and that anyone should be able to enjoy the art of creating delicious meals for those they love.

Before we moved out of my wife's parents' house, I didn't have many chances to cook for her. It wasn't that I didn't want to, it was just that we didn't have the space or the resources to do so. But now that we have our own place, I have the freedom to do my own thing in the kitchen.

Since moving into our new home, I have had the opportunity to cook several dishes for my wife, and I have loved every moment of it. One dish that I am particularly proud of is the nilagang baboy, which is a Filipino stew made with pork and vegetables. I have been working on mastering this dish for some time now, and I was thrilled when my wife said she really enjoyed it.

I always try to improve my skills in life or try to learn a new one, and with cooking, I am constantly trying out new recipes and techniques. My wife has been extremely supportive of my passion for cooking, and she always looks forward to trying out my latest creations or imitations.

Cooking for someone you love is a special feeling, and it's something that I have always wanted to do. I am excited to continue sharing my cooking adventures with others, and I hope to be able to inspire others to pursue their own culinary passions or hobbies. By sharing my experiences and recipes on this Hive blockchain, I am hoping to create a permanent record of my cooking journey that will never be erased.

All photos are owned by the author.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Haha nako same din Roger, bago ikasal I barely cook ngayon ako na ang main chef sa bahay

Ou nga ako din. Kaya ito, minsan nakakain yung niluluto, minsan pilit kinakain hahaha!

Pacham it is! Pinaka safe talaga ang adobo nung nag uumpisa hahaa. Ngayon pwede na ako pang fiesta na ulam. For sure magagawa mo din yan.

Share mo naman dito para makita ko at matry ko ring lutuin. Hehe

Hahaha pag wala na ako mapost mag gagawa din ako ng mga recipe post 😆

My brother loves cooking! And he totally change the norm with regarde to household chores. He does the cooking, laundry, he does the bathing of his kids. He is very amazing!

I just hope i can cook like you and my brother. I only know how to fry. 😀

Basically your brother is close to becoming a househusband. I still got a lot of skills to develop to become one hehe. But cooking is a way to make an entry point.

You can try it!

I just do the laundry and the cleaning 😂 I will watch more cooking videos to learn more 😂

I also like Gordon Ramsay. One of his famous stores is the Hell Kitchen.☺️
Great that you cook something for your wife. Ang blessed ni wifey.☺️
God bless

God bless you too @missleray. Thank you for your time. :)

You're welcome. ☺️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @themanualbot.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more