Cod & Spare Ribs Dinner

in Liketu2 years ago



cl8kc299d020l2gkc4h3g5vm3_la_belga_restaurant_5.webp
cl8kc2g1s01xf0okc5xyuaewu_la_belga_restaurant_3.webp
cl8kc2kqg01xj1skcaoqj7g3l_la_belga_restaurant_1.webp
cl8kc2qcj01ya0vkc9syofari_la_belga_restaurant_4.webp

Something different

I rarely order fish when eating in a restaurant as I'm usually afraid that they have not cooled it enough and I get sick from it. I can't even remember what I once ate years ago that made me this cautious but I remember to be careful with fish, lol. Especially during the summer months here, I just preferred eating fish only if prepped by ourselves so that I knew it was properly cooled. Until a few weeks ago when I thought, it's not that big of a risk anymore as the biggest heat is now over, I wanted to try cod for a change. I do enjoy tuna and salmon, don't get me wrong, but I always feel it's a shame if it's not prepped the way I like to eat it because it's a lot more expensive than a simple cod.

Cod can't go wrong

I mean, that is unless you drop a sauce on top that the customer doesn't like. The worst thing is that I requested the sauce from another fish because I thought the one they added to this dish was one I didn't like, haha. So this was completely my own mistake. I usually eat it anyway if this happens, but in this case I tried to save the fish from the sauce and eat it without the sauce as much as I could. The fish was good and I still enjoyed it. Just a note to self, don't ask this sauce in the future!

Spare ribs

We both love spare ribs but I prefer them with a sweet marinade and grilled. I rarely order them somewhere to be honest because it always gets a bit nasty eating them, I'm not one to eat the meat of a bone, so I prefer doing this at home if I ever eat it. My boyfriend said it tasted good but it was a bit too dry to his liking. This happens, often it's also a preference I think. Or just how they prep it for years without people complaining. Either way, we had a good evening and it was not too expensive, so all was well. Our daughter stuck to a snack and fries as she usually does here.

We had some good chats and enjoyed the evening breeze in the harbor for several hours sitting here.

Thanks for stopping by!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thisismylife ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

There are some cases like that, I remember some years ago when I was sick I tasted a food maybe it wasn't prepared well and I pour it out again and ever since then that particular food have not been attracting for me to eat

Yeah I feel you, it sticks for quite some time, doesn't it? I was not the biggest fan of fish anyway until just a few years ago when I learned to eat tuna and salmon. Until then, it was never a real preference so quite easy to just skip after 1 incident :)

Now I love it but it's still one of these tricky things and with 40 degrees, you never know how it's been handled.

After not being a biggest fan of fish before but now it's one you like. This is amazing

Hi @thisismylife, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON