Gaginang 家己人 | This bar in Bangkok is lit!

in Liketu2 years ago



cl86sa5sm00701ckcfx688qdm_IMG_6889.webp
cl86sab1p007b0okc7eun0604_IMG_6883.webp
cl86sag47006r0hkccxqxdfsz_IMG_6882.webp
cl86sal4y006b1skccts3hyo8_IMG_6884.webp
cl86saqel006b14kcephl3s85_IMG_6886.webp
cl86savzg006k24kc8okrcuul_IMG_6887.webp
cl86sb1ob006x0vkcehv72hoo_IMG_6891.webp
cl86sb7bt006s2gkc5w6n35f8_IMG_6893.webp
cl86sbci100721ckchc5t531l_IMG_6894.webp

I always love the the vibes around Khao San road and old town in Bangkok and I think a lot of people do as well that's why we can always see a lot of tourists and foreigners hang out around there. Besides the busy streets (which less preferred), I love checking out off tourist streets and find some cool spots around.

Gaginang 家己人

Rooftop bars are always my fav. Atmosphere bar is one of my go to ones as the atmosphere is good (duh!) and they serve craft beers both domestic and imported. This time in Bangkok, I hung out with a few friends from high school and also a foreigner which is a friend of a friend. 2 of them live here in the area so they know all these cool places. Yes, rooftop bar included.

We wanted to swap things up a bit so we went to this one, Gaginang 家己人. It's a rooftop bar with a ceiling so it's not as open as Atmosphere bar but still, with the breeze, the dimming light, the live music, it has sure become one of my go tos!

Chinesey bar

Gaginang is Chinese and for what I have just googled, it means 'family members'. Not sure how it all related but let's get back to the theme.

First thing first, they greeted us with a welcome drink which is a Chinese flower tea, Chrysanthemum tea. Super nice and refreshing so it's the first impression!

All the decorations are really Chinesey, the drink they have even Chinese drinks, like, gourd/squash juice (that one for sure is new to me!), Grass Jelly juice, and etc.

Our foreign friend knows the owner so we a group of people so we each get a shot of this herbal liquor. I think this might be the first time I have tried it and I'm sure it's a great start for our long night! It gave us some vibes!

Snacks and food

They serve a wide range from snacks to Thai food to basic Chinese inspired food. We just came for a dinner so we just went for something light and easy like fries, fish chips, and egg rolls. Not thing special but next time I sure love to try their main dishes and will let you know how those are!

Sure love the vibes! The fact that it's on the top floor, it gets some good view and good breeze. We got freebies so that's even more impressive. (I'm not being bias here tbh, I sure love the place). Totally would come back when I'm in Bangkok and around Khaosan road area. I also recommend this place (like a lot) to all of you who ever pass by the capital city of Thailand. This place is lit and it's kinda secretly hidden. Sure is a hidden gem!!!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Love this place. Everything looks so chill and awesome.

Come to Thailand and we can go there smithhh

on my way

Looks like a great vibe at the bar! I recognise the Chinese words and thought you're starting to post in Chinese now, and I believe thats from one of the local dialects from Chaozhou

Lol I don't know Chinese. It's just the name of the place haha

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 280000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 290000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!