The Green Thailand

in Liketu2 years ago



cl88b9vgc00ed0okc5c8uax22_IMG_6898.webp
cl88ba0im00e31skc7rny286x_IMG_6899.webp
cl88ba41k00du0hkcayac8mzv_IMG_6901.webp
cl88ba81d00ej1ckc8xcg4934_IMG_6902.webp
cl88babln00dj0vkc87xkhain_IMG_6904.webp
cl88bafoo00dh24kc9ov95u91_IMG_6905.webp
cl88baj0j00ef0okc0n7mgqj6_IMG_6910.webp
cl88bamws00dy2gkc5zuke069_IMG_6913.webp
cl88baret00dk14kc6a6od4e5_IMG_6914.webp
cl88bavmw00e51skcfde9h0wu_IMG_6916.webp

A few foreigners I have met in Thailand recently keep telling me how different it is right now in Thailand compared to 2 months ago they have visited - Marijuana talk here. Before it was so illegal and people even get put in jail for it. Now, on all corner and on the side of the street in touristic areas, you can find it everywhere.

I was surprised a little myself as I haven't really gone out much when I was injured. I was just at home and doing my thing and only go out once a month and one of the times we just agreed to go to Khao San Road and around Bangkok old town (duh!). We love the vibes there. Places started to get busy again after all these months lingering pandemic. All the pubs and bars seemed full, the streets at night are as loud as it was before. It feels even louder (or I just really getting older #lol).

One thing once again that surprised me is the appearance of all these marijuana shops everywhere actual shop or not. They sell it everywhere just like street food #seriously! I honestly had never bought any weed to smoke myself but this time, since it's everywhere I go and also a few friends would love to get mellow a little, I did buy.

I'm not quite sure about the quality differences of little stalls on the street and actual shop with aircon, tables and all so I chose to go with the the one that looks a little more trust worthy. There are wide range to choose from, imported or Thailand grown. They sell by grams from 200THB to 600THB depends on the strains.

I picked the pre-roll one. Strain: Green Crack - 100THB per joint with a good package with ziplock. I think that's pretty good. Green crack is known for its energizing effect with fruity flavors. We slowly getting the effects.. more talkative, can't sit still and of course, I got sooooo hungry! I went for a food real quick and it just felt like that bowl of noodle soup was one of the most delicious ones I have had in a while. I was a really really good feeling and yes, good meal!

My friend who has never done it on the other hand, well not sure what happened with the energizing effect they were mentioning but my friend literally falling as sleep just right on the table at the bar! #LOL!

The shop we went was Humbrid Cannabis. This is one of the best looking ones we saw around. Located on Rambutri road (close to street food stall area which was seriously a perfect location for it haha). There are quite a few strains to choose from as well. A few table inside if you'd like to just purchase and smoke there right away. Sell by grams or by joints (easy!), so, could be a good one if you're looking for stuff around Khao San road or old town area.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Holy fuck 😲😲😲... I need this green plant 🥲👌👌👌👌🍷 lucky you .

hehee you live in the forest! It would be easier for you to grow them real quick?

Hmmm this yes , but Here in my forest not very good idea 😁 and I still have lot people who come here to get berries and mushrooms... and I have some stupid laws, and many more do not understand here to this day that it is a medicinal plant, and a superb plant in our gardens when it grows there

Hell ya. It’s nice to see cannabis being enjoyed by more people throughout the world.

They did not take long at all to get those shops up and running! That is so cool to see. Even here in California they really do not sell it by the gram, unless you buy a preroll that is sad to see.

Posted using WeedCash Network

If not by the gram?, how do they sell it??

Pre packaged 1/8ths and above. Before recreational, we had medical, which was so much better. You where able to go in and they would weigh it out in front of you. Even if you wanted to get multiple strains by the gram it was possible.

Not only that, but now it’s so much expensive.

Lucky! Grass is greener! puff, puff, pass!