Vietnam, one of the best countries to live in.

in HIVE Vietnam3 years ago

Vietnam.png

Vietnam is one of the best countries to live in.

If you’ve been thinking about moving to a new country, it’s worth considering Vietnam. The country is a beautiful mix of natural landscapes and lively cities. And, it’s one of the most welcoming countries in the world. I’ve been living in Vietnam for over a year, and I’ve grown to love my life here. In this post, I’ll share some reasons why I think Vietnam is one of the best countries to live in.

20210421_054552.jpg

Reasons why Vietnam is one of the best countries to live in

Expat Life is easy. At the end of the day, expats have it easier in Vietnam than in any other country. You can live in Vietnam as an expat without a special visa. If you earn a decent salary, you can stay for as long as you want. The culture doesn’t judge your bank account or make you feel ashamed of your student loan. There’s little pressure to purchase expensive goods. And, it’s easy to get by with a minimal amount of money. When I moved to Vietnam, I bought only what I needed.

Living Standards are High, and this is another reason I think Vietnam is one of the best countries to live in. Its people have high living standards.

20210414_161241.jpg

The culture

Vietnam is a beautiful mix of natural landscapes and lively cities. It’s an incredibly welcoming place, with good manners and the ability to start up a conversation with a stranger. There’s also an unwritten code of conduct, which all tourists, regardless of nationality, are expected to obey.

Vietnamese people tend to be physically active and live a healthy lifestyle. The average Vietnamese person walks an average of 19 miles (30 km) per day. The Vietnamese love sports, too. It’s not uncommon for people to have memberships to a gym or fitness center, and they love going for long walks. Every city has beautiful parks where people can spend an afternoon walking or running.

20210422_104751.jpg

The food

I can’t remember the last time I craved something other than Vietnamese food. Pho is the perfect comfort food for me, and I’ve had some of the best banh mi sandwiches of my life. I used to think vegetarian food in Vietnam was boring and unexciting, but now I can’t imagine a day without trying delicious vegetarian dishes here.

The travel

If you’re a traveler, there’s no doubt about it: Vietnam is the place to go. With so many attractions, this country has something for everyone. My favorite thing to do is get lost and find places by yourself.

I love exploring temples, getting lost in the dense jungle, and watching animals walk along the roads. The scenery Vietnam is home to some of the most beautiful scenery. It’s one of my favorite countries to visit because you’ll never have to wait long to see something new.

The people

Vietnamese people are hospitable and friendly. It feels like there are no strangers in Vietnam. In other parts of the world, I’ve met people that said they didn’t trust anyone, and they were too afraid to say hello to anyone. Not the case in Vietnam. Vietnamese people are naturally open. They’ll gladly offer their services to strangers or invite people to their houses. It’s also easy to find your way around. Besides, the Vietnamese are proud. They always look out for each other. And they’re good at living simply. I’ve never felt poor in Vietnam. I love how honest and friendly the people of Vietnam are. I feel comfortable asking my adopted Vietnamese family and friends for help.

The climate

Vietnam is one of the hottest countries in the world. Temperatures can easily go above 40°C. But, there are two ways to avoid the heat. You can either escape to cooler places (like Sa Pa, or Sapa), or you can embrace the hot weather and embrace the heat.

Personally, I love the weather in Danang. It has a nice long spring where the weather is not too hot, but then the summer time the temperature can heat up and have that sauna feeling for a few months, before the weather cools off again, and you have another few months of nice weather before the rainy season. Made perfect for me.

20210225_172136-01.jpeg

The cost of living

You won’t have to spend a lot of money on housing in Vietnam. The average cost of living in Danang is about $700 per month. The cost of living is similar throughout Vietnam, so don’t stress about renting an apartment in Vietnam.

If you’re a student, you might have trouble finding an affordable place to live, but there are plenty of cheap ways to make rent. You can look into services like work away or world Packers for a work exchange opportunity for living and food in exchange for a place to stay.

Conclusion

In the past year, I’ve lived Vietnam And, I’m in the middle of building my own startup. The thing that’s surprised me the most is how much my life has improved in Vietnam. I love the cultural differences, people, and food. Plus, there are millions of reasons why you should consider moving to Vietnam. I hope you enjoy reading this post. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to send me a message in the comment section below.


Divider.png

Thankyou.jpg

RoamingSparrow.png
SpectraVentures.png

Travel Photos:@RoamingSparrow
Photo Repository:Roamingsparrow.SmugMug.com

Divider.png


dbuzzBanner.png


Help Support Ongoing Content

Bitcoin (BTC)18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH)0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
litecoin (LTC)LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
Bitcoin Cash (BCH)1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU
Helix (HLIX)HPnubkb9FBtSZKPjRvqD166BX4vPK3GtAz

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

I went to 25 countries on my big trip and Vietnam was my favorite by a large margin. I went through so many countries where I only talked to people who worked at the hotels and restaurants that I patronized. In Vietnam I must have added 60 people to my Facebook friends after just a few months. The country is beautiful, but it's the people that make Vietnam so special.

❤️❤️❤️

Right,
Vietnam is famous for many stunning views. Every destination has its own beauty.

Thank you for sharing your ♥️ to 🇻🇳. I feel proud of being a Vietnamese 🤩🛵🧡

Tim you need to learn Vietnamese OK? 😀😂

Nice writeup. You hinted at an unwritten code of conduct, but didn't tell us what it was...

There’s also an unwritten code of conduct, which all tourists, regardless of nationality, are expected to obey.