You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canoeing in Everglades NP, Florida

in Camping and Hiking2 years ago

Thank you! The van is a great way to travel, and our old girl has survived some crazy things. I bet you miss your Econoline.

As for the canoeing, it is such a great way to camp. It's still backcountry but because you have the canoes you don't have to pack light like when you're hiking. Bonus!

I hope that Melbourne winter isn't treating you too bad.

Sort:  

Oh yes I do miss her (her name was twinklestoes) and named so for the way in which she seemed to dance over and around the rough 4wd tracks up in the Colorado backcountry...Unfortunately that was too long ago...about 20+years...

Such a great idea the canoeing adventure. Def on my list for next time!

I hope you get up to Colorado too. Summer up there was incredible. (winter was way beyond me...) and summer so far here hasn't been too bad. Some really nice warm days of late...

Haha! Love the name.

Oh I have heard great things about the hiking and camping in Colorado. It's definitely on my travel list, for sure!

I'll find some of the posts I put up in here last year from my travels as I scanned heaps of my old photos during lockdown to post so maybe you can get some ideas..

Anyway, It's after 1am so I'm heading to bed.

Safe travels and adventure on (you lucky, LUCKY bastards!) Sooooooo JEALOUS! 😅