I was in turtle form when the Hivetorch was passed to me

in Hivetorch3 years ago (edited)

67C133CF-2536-46D4-B05E-49CED7816872.jpeg

Better late than never 🐢

It took me a whole 3 days to realize that I had been handed the Hivetorch from the old pal @enginewitty. One of the very few Hive users that I’ve actually had the pleasure of meeting in person. It was all the way back in early 2018 when I was still timid about all of this crypto stuff. Things have evolved since then in a big way.

A4CD7201-486E-4FCC-94AB-1E2885AD5EA2.jpeg

Nearly 20 hours of driving, 12 hours of dancing at a rave, and just being absent from Hive is the reason for it taking so long for me to pass the beloved Hivetorch. Sure I’ve still be curating and had some posts scheduled to go live, but I haven’t been locked in 100% for the past week like I usually am. This vacation was absolutely needed though, so I’m not even going to say sorry. We all need time to breathe. I do want to thank anyone who was wondering what was up with the Hivetorch for being patient with me. Usually I’m all about speed and quickness, but I was caught off guard with this one here. A perfect example of why staying on your toes is huge!

I’ve had the Hivetorch for long enough, it is now time for me to hand it off to another trustworthy and active Hive user for the 446th time.

I have chosen my homie @pusen. He may have only began the Hive life back in January, but he already has become one of my favorite users. This guy really puts his all into this stuff and I can tell he loves it just as much as I do. That type of passion isn’t easy to come by. I see you buddy, keep up the greatness.

7027B421-C2BB-48B1-9C2E-82E7A5CBBCE4.jpeg


In case you are like I was and are a bit unaware of the whole Hivetorch thing... let this post explain it all to you:
https://peakd.com/hive-147983/@stayoutoftherz/hivetorch


Thanks to @stayoutoftherz for sending me a reminder reply so that I didn’t mistakingly just trade the HIVE on the internal market. That is exactly what I had done by accident. I have so many orders waiting to be filled that I assumed the load of 700+ HIVE in my wallet was just another filled order. Luckily I was alerted to the error quickly and all is well now.


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

I have a lot of great things in store. I’m motivated more now than ever to create. This past week I have done so many amazing things. Be sure to stick around my blog to see what I will be brining to Hive next. I promise it will be something worth viewing.

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
Sort:  

Have to check out this @pusen fella!

Total asshole of a guy. Don't even bother checking him out.

For sure! He’s already becoming a Hive legend 😎

Dude! Such an honor holding the hive torch, and what kind words to come with it. You know I wouldn’t be here if you wasn’t such an inspiration. 🤛

Time to dip out on Hive with this great new fortune. Cya!

Jokes aside I need to do some quick brainstorming overnight for who the lucky new holder will be. I do have one in mind.

I knew you would be a worthy recipient. I’m glad I helped motivate you early on, but this new high speed you have reached is all you my dude 🏎💨😎

To some 700 HIVE would be quite a bit, but we both know it wouldn’t last either of us very long the way we live 🤣

I didn't know that another hive torch has been initiated. It was fun back then but it ended in a weird way with the last account holding the torch getting to keep it. The initiator defended the action somehow but I was not bought. Nevertheless, you guys should enjoy the fun


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm sure what exactly all of the gathered HIVE is going to this time around. I guess we shall see.