Hivetorch Made My Day - Until Some Hours Ago I Did Not Even Know It Exists On This Chain

in Hivetorch4 years ago

I expect today to be less good

Yesterday was a wonderful evening with very reasonable temperatures - perhaps the last one this year.
So we decided to have a barbecue and - of course - some drinks. Among others some caipirinhas which can be dangerous when you mix them yourself but even more dangerous when @psionic-tremors mixes them 😂.
So I expected to feel quite dizzy today also because I was chatting with @ciderjunkie and some of his friends on discord until past midnight where I drank some more.

All in all, yesterday was a great day with lots of fun, eating and drinking.
That was the reason I told my colleagues yesterday already that I will be only physically present today.

All turned out well today - very well

After walking with @dog-marley for about an hour this morning before I started to work I was feeling much better than I expected. During our Zoom morning-meeting, my colleagues were almost disappointed with how well I was.

And it even got better

Just before noon, @ciderjunkie asked me if it was ok for me when he gives me the @hivetorch.
WOW - I felt honored because if someone offers you the @hivetorch it means he trusts you and that feels really good.
My brain (or what was left of it after yesterday's drinks) started working because if I take the @hivetorch I need to pass it through to someone I can trust for 100%.
It only took me seconds and the name @brittandjosie came up. I know her and also know she had the torch of the chain we don't name here anymore. So I asked her if it would be ok for her. She agreed and I passed through the torch to her.


Source

You have no idea what I'm talking about and what the @hivetorch is?

Then you should visit @stayoutoftherz and read this post.

TLTR:
The torch is liquid hive and when you receive it you add 0.1 - 1 hive and pass it through. At some point, there will be a poll about what to do with the collected hive.
I highly recommend reading the post mentioned above.

The rules are quite easy:

If you got passed the Hivetorch to you, increase the amount by 1, leave it as it is, or add anything between 0 and 1. It is up to you. Don´t reduce the amount and don´t add more than 1 Hive - it is not about collecting money.
Send the Hives as soon as possible to someone who is active on Hive and whom you trust that he/she will follow the rules and forward the torch to the next one.
In the transfer, use this Memo
"Hivetorch - Count x - please read the rules at https://peakd.com/hive-147983/@stayoutoftherz/hivetorch"
whereby you increase the count no. by 1 (so if you got the memo with count "23" then put "24" in your memo).
Choose as the next Hivetorch keeper preferably someone who has not yet been selected and inform him/her about the transfer, so that the torch is kept in motion.
You are highly encouraged to create a post about the Hivetorch e.g. on peakd.com using the picture above or any other picture (the picture must contain both a torch and the Hive logo) and the tag #hivetorch. Please post it in the Hivetorch community.
After 333 transfers I will create a poll to let the community decide what to do next (continue, give the sum to a Hive-related project, distribute to minnows, burn it, etc.)

logo_transparent4x.png

Thanks for stopping by and

HIVE ON!!!

If you love music you might want to take a look at @psionic-tremors' blog.
If you love dogs you might want to take a look at @dog-marley's stories.

For free Bitcoins every hour click here
For free Bitcoins every 5 minutes click here*
For free BTC Cash every 5 minutes click here*
For free Dogecoins every 5 minutes click here*
For free Litecoins every 5 minutes click here*
For free Dash Coins every 5 minutes click here*

* don't click on any of their advertisements! It's mainly scam. Just collect the free coins. If you do that daily you will also receive a loyalty bonus (+1% every day up to 100% maximum) which doubles your claims!


Some Games You Might Like

A brand NEW Game on the hive chain - The official start is right after the hardfork. @rabona - the soccer-manager game on #hive


Check out @cryptobrewmaster and join the fun!!!


Piggericks is in a early stage but it's a lot of fun already









Rising Star is still in an early phase - and having updates almost on a daily base.

Sort:  

I you I trust ... those words are what i see in movies , so when i got the text in dm this afternoon i was honored and i will take care of it. And make sure i will pass it on to a member in the new Ladies ~Of~Hive community and we will make sure we keep the fire alive
Thanks friend and have a great ( sober ) evening
B

Thanks for taking care of the torch!
Be careful - it's hot 😂

Trust isnt a thing you can find you need to gain it... Sometimes its easier to invest trust insomeone sometimes it needs a longer time... Im Happy i choosed the right one to get this Torch around the globe...

Also it was me a pleasure to have you in thios amazing Discord Sit in when my stream failed, but hey i´ll try it today again :D Never Surrender...

At your service :)