Electronic Soul Jazz jam on original beat

in Sound Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


English:
Hi!
I'll give you a breakdown of today's jam. Everything is completely improvised, I use I Ableton Live for everything and use a footpedal to record with the looper.
I play six instruments: sax, bass, keys, flute, harmonic, and voice.
First I start out with an original beat which I made on Native Instruments Maschine, which I call
I Love the Maschine, hahahaha. I quickly add a bass line, which is very similar
to the bass line from Jimi Hendrix's Foxy Lady. I record it with the pedal on the floor.
Then I add a funk "guitar" line on the high range of the bass using the same method.
then I pop over to the clavinet and lay down a funky keys line.
Then I add a rhythmic flute part, with a slight delay.
Then enters the sax. The sax is like the lead singer. There is a little delay on the sax because the flute mic is picking it up.
It is just a straight improv solo. Then I add a sax riff. Then I add a harmony part to sax riff.
So the saxes are in harmony with themselves haha.
Then I add a vocal riff. Just a little hip-hop "what what what what"
that loops over the top.
Enjoy!

Espanol:
¡Hola!
Te daré un desglose de la mermelada de hoy. Todo es completamente improvisado, uso I Ableton Live para todo y uso un pedal para grabar con el looper.
Toco seis instrumentos: saxo, bajo, teclado, flauta, armónica y voz.
Primero empiezo con un ritmo original que hice en Native Instruments Maschine, al que llamo
Me encanta la Maschine, jajajaja. Rápidamente añado una línea de bajo, que es muy similar
a la línea de bajo de Foxy Lady de Jimi Hendrix. Lo grabo con el pedal en el suelo.
Luego agrego una línea de "guitarra" funk en el rango alto del bajo usando el mismo método.
luego me acerco al clavinet y pongo una línea de teclado funky.
Luego añado una parte rítmica de flauta, con un ligero retraso.
Luego entra el saxo. El saxo es como el cantante principal. Hay un pequeño retraso en el saxofón porque el micrófono de la flauta lo capta.
Es solo un solo de improvisación. Luego agrego un riff de saxo. Luego agrego una parte de armonía al riff de saxofón.
Así que los saxos están en armonía consigo mismos jaja.
Luego agrego un riff vocal. Sólo un poco de hip-hop "qué qué qué qué"
que se enrolla sobre la parte superior.
¡Disfrutar!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hermosa presentación. Te felicito hermano. Fue grato escucharte.

!PIZZA🍕

Ell sonido es bellisimo y tú lo ejecutas muy bien. Me encantaron esos loops, siepre he querido hacer algo asi.
Eres un gran musico¡

Gracias!

My pleasure.

Congratulations @cooperwhite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@yisusth(1/5) tipped @cooperwhite (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Wow that is really cool! Super funky, I like it! Also the variety of the instruments. Keep on going! :)

wow thank you so much!