Runaway - Aurora (Cover)

in Sound Music2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigos de Sound Music, este jueves les traigo una canción de AURORA, una cantante Noruega. Runaway es una canción con la que me he sentido identificada últimamente.
Desde hace un tiempo estoy lejos de mi hogar, estoy lejos de mi familia, y sinceramente los extraño mucho.
Estos meses han sido algo duros por su ausencia, pero sé que en un futuro no muy lejano, estaremos juntos otra vez :)
Sin más preámbulos, espero que les guste este cover♥️

Hello Sound Music friends, this Thursday I bring you a song by AURORA, a Norwegian singer. Runaway is a song that I have felt identified with lately.
I've been away from home for a while now, I'm far away from my family, and honestly I miss them a lot.
These months have been a bit hard because of their absence, but I know that in the not too distant future, we will be together again :)
Without further ado, I hope you like this cover♥️

Letra/Lyrics:

I was listening to the ocean
I saw a face in the sand
But when I picked it up
Then it vanished away from my hands, down

I had a dream I was seven
Climbing my way in a tree
I saw a piece of heaven
Waiting, impatient, for me, down

And I was running far away
Would I run off the world someday?
Nobody knows, nobody knows
And I was dancing in the rain
I felt alive and I can't complain

But now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I can't take it anymore

I was painting a picture
The picture was a painting of you
And for a moment I thought you were here
But then again, it wasn't true, down

And all this time I have been lying
Oh, lying in secret to myself
I've been putting sorrow on the farest place on my shelf
La-di-da

And I was running far away
Would I run off the world someday?
Nobody knows, nobody knows
And I was dancing in the rain
I felt alive and I can't complain

But now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go
Now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go
Now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I can't take it anymore

But I kept running for a soft place to fall
And I kept running for a soft place to fall
And I kept running for a soft place to fall
And I kept running for a soft place to fall

And I was running far away
Would I run off the world someday?

But now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go
Now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go

Now take me home, home where I belong, oh, no, no
Now take me home, home where I belong, oh, oh, oh
Now take me home, home where I belong, oh, no, no
Now take me home, home where I belong
I can't take it anymore

https://m.letras.com/aurora/runaway/

Sort:  

Congratulations @honeymoon-1611! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

hermosa interpretación me encanto

Gracias❤️

 2 years ago  

@tipu curate

 2 years ago  

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

¡Que Bonita voz tienes! Esta súper genial esta versión acústica que haces, y bueno la canción es muy buena.

Muchísimas gracias😊😊😊
Y sí, Runaway es una canción espectacular, es de mis favoritas :)

Hola amiga que linda interpretación, tienes una voz muy dulce. Gracias por estar con nosotros.

Me alegra mucho saber que te gustó mi interpretación <3
Es un honor cantar para ustedes😊😊😊

I love this song so much, I think this is one of the masterpieces of Aurora, a song with a very deep meaning and a melody that brings peace... ^_^ and absolutely you sing it very well, thanks for singing the song... having an awesome day ahead~

Thanks a lot <3 You're right, Runaway is a masterpiece💙💙💙