Careless Whisper - George Michael (Cover) by @pedrovivaz

in Sound Music2 years ago

1(1).png

Hi Sound Music friends, I hope you are amazing, today I wanted to share with you this cover of a pretty legendary song because I think most of you must know it hahahaha, Careless Whisper by George Michael, I am too young to say that I used to listen to this artist hahahaha I really learned because my teachers sent me to listen to the song and research more of the classics, the truth is something very nice to see how the romance at that time was embodied in the songs and melodies so beautiful that will always leave a mark, I hope you like it and thanks for the support! ❤️

ESPAÑOL:

Hola amigos de Sound Music, espero que estén increible, hoy quise compartirles este cover de un tema bastante legendario porque creo que la mayoría lo debe conocer ajajaj, Careless Whisper de George Michael, soy muy joven como para decir que solía escuchar este artista jajajaja realmente aprendí porque mis profesores me mandaron a escuchar la canción e investigar más de los clásicos, la verdad es algo muy bonito al ver cómo el romance en esa época se plasmaba en las canciones y melodías tan hermosas que siempre dejarán huella, espero que les guste y gracias por el apoyo! ❤️

1.png

I feel so unsure
As I take your hand and lead you to the dance floor
As the music dies, something in your eyes
Calls to mind a silver screen
And all its sad goodbyes

I'm never gonna dance again
Guilty feet have got no rhythm
Though it's easy to pretend
I know you're not a fool

Should've known better than to cheat a friend
And waste the chance that I've been given
So I'm never gonna dance again
The way I danced with you, oh, oh

Time can never mend
The careless whispers of a good friend
To the heart and mind
Ignorance is kind
There's no comfort in the truth
Pain is all you'll find

I'm never gonna dance again
Guilty feet have got no rhythm
Though it's easy to pretend
I know you're not a fool

Should've known better than to cheat a friend
And waste this chance that I've been given
So I'm never gonna dance again
The way I danced with you, oh

Never without your love

Tonight the music seems so loud
I wish that we could lose this crowd
Maybe it's better this way
We'd hurt each other with the things we'd want to say

We could have been so good together
We could have lived this dance forever
But now who's gonna dance with me?
Please, stay!

And I'm never gonna dance again
Guilty feet have got no rhythm
Though it's easy to pretend
I know you're not a fool

Should've known better than to cheat a friend
And waste the chance that I've been given
So I'm never gonna dance again
The way I danced with you

Me siento tan inseguro
Mientras tomo tu mano y te llevo a la pista de baile
Mientras la música muere, algo en tus ojos
Me recuerda una pantalla plateada
Y todas sus tristes despedidas

Nunca voy a bailar de nuevo
Los pies culpables no tienen ritmo
Aunque es fácil fingir
Sé que no eres tonta

Debí haber sabido que no se debe engañar a una amiga
Y desperdiciar la oportunidad que me han dado
Así que nunca volveré a bailar
De la forma en que bailé contigo, oh, oh

El tiempo nunca puede reparar
Los susurros descuidados de un buen amigo
Para el corazón y la mente
La ignorancia es amable
No hay consuelo en la verdad
El dolor es todo lo que encontrarás

Nunca voy a bailar de nuevo
Los pies culpables no tienen ritmo
Aunque es fácil fingir
Sé que no eres tonta

Debí haber sabido que no se debe engañar a una amiga
Y desperdiciar la oportunidad que me han dado
Así que nunca volveré a bailar
De la forma en que bailé contigo, oh

Nunca sin tu amor

Esta noche, la música parece muy fuerte
Desearía poder escaparnos de esta multitud
Quizás sea mejor así
Nos lastimaríamos con las cosas que quisiéramos decir

Podríamos haber sido tan buenos juntos
Podríamos haber vivido este baile para siempre
Pero ahora, ¿quién va a bailar conmigo?
¡Por favor, quédate!

Y nunca voy a bailar de nuevo
Los pies culpables no tienen ritmo
Aunque es fácil fingir
Sé que no eres tonta

Debí haber sabido que no se debe engañar a una amiga
Y desperdiciar la oportunidad que me han dado
Así que nunca volveré a bailar
De la forma en que bailé contigo

1(1).png
3.png

Lyrics/Letra

Instrumental

Canción original/Original song:

Clean Work Place LinkedIn Banner (1).png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daniel2001 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much!❤️

 2 years ago  

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

Thank you so much ❤️✨