Sort:  

How much time should you give yourself in order to have a fulfilling experience at the park?

It's a big place with a lot to see and do. Also because it isn't an international brand like lego, universal, or disney, it has a unique flavor. I'd say about 4~6 hours. On the longer side if you want to go on the most popular rides.

Usually the lines remain but there are marks spread out two meters apart. There should be pieces of tape marking how far two meters is. Just letting people into a conglomerated mass isn't going to help anyone.

This year Korea has been good at tracking where people are going and providing care, but I'm a little disappointing in marking social distancing especially in public transportation. The schools do a good job. We can't go anywhere without marks reminding us where two meters are. But on the subway everyone just rushes in a mass as if there were no concern about distancing^^ Glad you could enjoy Everland when it wasn't crowded. I've never been there when it wasn't crowded and I have never been able to take that tall roller coaster in the European part, because of weather hazzards they always say it is closed.

Once people are in the park they are practically impossible to control. The lines within the park were all tightly packed. I didn't go on any rides, but other than the lines being shorter than usual, nothing was out of the ordinary. I hear they opened the water park, too! I would avoid going there as it's just a disaster waiting to happen.

Overall Korea has done an excellent job. However, I think they didn't impose lockdown or social distancing strictly. They tackled churches early on which is good because older people tend to go there and they are more vulnerable. I think it was luck the cult got it badly first which made this easy to push on to the people. However, when the nightclubs were closed, it wasn't until the foreigner district and the gay bars got it that they raised alarm with crowded bars and nightclubs. The outbreak happened in Gangnam a few weeks earlier, but that's not an easy trigger like cults, gay bars and foreign districts.

I ride the crowded subway to Gangnam every day. There is no point in trying to social distance on that during rush hour. I'm just lucky to squeeze onto the thing usually. Then I eat in crowded restaurants where boxes of 'clean' cutlerly are left on the table and there are self serve buffets all over the place. Of course, no one wears masks while in restaurants. It's a miracle things aren't worse actually.

I hope you get to ride that roller coaster one day. I've never even went near the lineup, but if I went with someone who wanted to ride it, I'd wait with them. Smartphones or company makes lineups more tolerable.

WOOW. If I come to Korea one day, I would definitely like to visit. it looks like a great park. at least your perfect photos say so. thanks for sharing.

Thanks! It's a good place to visit. The other parks are more about just the rides. I was excited to bring my camera there.

Such a lovely place! Wow!

!tip

Thanks. I isially go once a year around spring.