[ENG-ESP] TANKING CARE OF MY PLANTS | CUIDANDO DE MIS PLANTAS | @AGATHA02

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello friends of Hive!| ¡Hola amigos de Hive!

¡BIENVENIDOS! | WELCOME!

image.png

Yesterday, I took advantage of my night off to dedicate love to my plants. It had been a while since I cleaned them, pruned them and changed the soil. So I dedicated my free time to my beautiful friends, who are always at my window to make me very happy.
El día de ayer, aproveché mi noche libre para dedicarle amor a mis plantas. Tenía tiempo sin limpiarlas, podarlas y cambiarle la tierra. Así que le dediqué mi tiempo libre a mis hermosas amigas, que siempre están en mi ventana para hacerme muy feliz.

image.png


image.png

As some of you already know her and others don't, she is Minnie, my great friend. Yesterday she wanted to join me and helped me with the cleaning of my plants, because apparently she likes to eat the weeds of the plants, hahaha.
Cómo algunos ya la conocen y otros no, ella es Minnie, mi gran amiga. Ayer quiso acompañarme y me ayudó con la limpieza de mis plantas, pues por lo visto le gusta comerse las malezas de las plantas, jajaja.


image.png

image.png


image.png

I started with one of my favorite plants, it is a Bougainvillea, known as ''Trinitarias''. They are a kind of bushes, they exist in several colors and they can be kept in the ground or in pots, in my case, I have it in a pot according to its size and around it there are succulents of several species (I am a collector of succulents), so they all took advantage of receiving attention from me.
Comencé con una de mis plantas preferidas, es una Buganvilias, conocidas cómo ''Trinitarias''. Son una especie de arbustos, existen de varios colores y se pueden tener en tierra o en macetas, en mi caso, la tengo dentro de una maceta acorde para su tamaño y alrededor de ella las acompañan suculentas de varias especies (soy coleccionista de suculentas), así que todas aprovecharon de recibir atención de mi parte.


image.png
source

For this type of plants, little attention is required, but at the same time a very delicate care. They are plants that need little water, to be watered maximum 2 times a week and natural light, since they are sun plants and can withstand droughts.
Para este tipo de plantas, se requiere de poca atención, pero a la vez de un cuidado muy delicado. Son plantas que necesitan de poca agua, ser regadas máximo 2 veces a la semana y de luz natural, ya que son plantas de sol y pueden aguantar sequías.

image.png


image.png


image.png

I started by removing the weeds from the soil, everything that makes it look dirty and damages the soil.
Comencé retirándole la maleza de la tierra, todo aquello que hace verla sucia y daña la tierra.

image.png

Then I cut some stems that were already rotten or damaged, so that new branches could grow.
Luego corté alguno tallos que ya estaban podridos o dañados, para que pudieran nacer nuevas ramas.

image.png


image.png

I prepared the new soil with compost to accelerate the fertilization of my plants, so they can grow more and bloom. It's like vitamins, they are also nourished by the soil. This compost contains corn, egg shells, fruit shells and vitamin drops. I mixed it with clean soil to make it last longer.
Preparé la tierra nueva con abono para que acelerara la fertilización de mis plantas, de esta manera puedan crecer más y florecer. Es cómo vitaminas, se alimentan también con la tierra. Este abono tiene maiz, cascaras de huevo, cascaras de frutas y vitaminas en gotas. Lo mezclé con tierra limpia para que rinda más su duración.


image.png

And I finish by placing the soil with the compost all over the pot, especially on the stems of the plants, so that it can strengthen their roots.
Y finalizo colocando la tierra con el abono por toda la maceta, sobre todo en los tallos de las plantas, para que pueda fortalecer sus raíces.


image.png

I apply a little water on the leaves and stems of my plants, to refresh them and to compact the compost with the soil.
Aplicó un poco de agua en las hojas y tallos de mis plantas, para refrescarlas y poder compactar un poco el abono con la tierra.

image.png


image.png


image.png

That's how I have it in my window, in place so that it gets some shade and sun during the course of the day. Now, I have to wait for my trinitaria to bloom. Thanks for joining me in this post!

Así la tengo en mi ventana, en su lugar para que lleve un poco de sombra y sol en el trascurso del día. Ahora, me toca esperar que florezca mi trinitaria. Gracias por acompañarme en este post!!


image.png

ALL PHOTOS ARE MY OWN | TODAS LAS FOTOS SON DE MI AUTORIA

EDITION | EDICIÓN: CANVA

CAMERA | CÁMARA: XIAOMI REDMI 8A

TRANSLATED WITH WWW.DEEPL.COM/TRANSLATOR (FREE VERSION)


image.png

#appreciator #spanish #cervantes #gems #plants #nature #mayvileros #original

Sort:  

Todo ser vivo necesita cuidados y las plantas no son la excepción, nos alegra que dediques tiempo para ellas, para mantenerlas lindas, sanas y así puedan pronto florecer.

Congratulations @agatha02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.
You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!