Initiative by @Yaderlinjosé | Did the arrival of Covid-19 bring any positive change to your life?

in GEMS3 years ago
Welcome to my blog

Bienvenidos a mi blog

Good evening, dear #HIVE community, the arrival of COVID-19 for me, a before and after in my time as a woman. I remember the alarms going off and all the concern that so many national and international information that arose regarding the pandemic generated, just beginning the month of January of the year 2020 and I must admit that at that moment I felt a lot of fear. He had read "DECAMERON" it could not be that he was going through a pandemic.

Buenos noches apreciada comunidad de #HIVE, la llegada del COVID-19 para mi marco un antes y un después en mi etapa como mujer. Recuerdo las alarmas encendidas y toda la preocupación que generaron tantas informaciones nacionales e internacionales que surgían con respecto a la pandemia, apenas iniciaba el mes de enero del año 2020 y debo admitir que sentí en ese momento muchísimo temor. Había leído “DECAMERON” no podía ser que estuviera pasando por una pandemia.

Days passed and it was the middle of January, specifically on January 14 I was informed through a blood test that I would be a mother. Disconsolately I started to cry, I was 31 years old, after so much waiting at last my husband and I had been able to get pregnant and we would have a child, but what would become of my little son's life in the face of so much insecurity? Not only did I get around the difficult situation of living in Venezuela where life is expensive, the middle of a pandemic also arose that could end the life of that little being that I carried in my womb at that time.

Pasaban los días y ha mediado del mes de enero, específicamente el 14 de enero me era informado por medio de un análisis de sangre que sería madre. Desconsoladamente me puse a llorar, tenía 31 años, después de tanta espera al fin mi esposo y yo había podido quedar embarazados y tendríamos un hijo, pero ¿Qué sería de la vida de mi pequeño hijo ante tanta inseguridad? No solo me sorteaba con la difícil situación de vivir en Venezuela donde la vida es de alto costo, también surgía el medio de una pandemia que podía acabar con la vida de ese pequeño ser que llevaba en mi vientre para ese entonces.

IMAG4110.jpg

My husband and I did everything possible to protect our life and that of our little son on the way, we began to comply with all biosecurity measures, we washed our hands more frequently, the use of a mask was law for us, when we got home my husband would leave his clothes at the door and then put them to wash, bathe and have very little contact with me. But the difficulties generated by the quarantine in the country and the problem of the lack of fuel for our vehicle was a constant problem that we had to overcome to attend monthly prenatal consultations that were private and our doctor's office was 30 minutes from our home. Then my husband woke up making long queues at the gas stations to fill up and take me to the consultations, the borders between municipalities were closed,
and locating the medicine for my pregnancy was a constant challenge, thank God today my son is 9 months old and We positively overcome that stage leaving us great positive changes in our lives. And so, we continue to comply with biosecurity measures and we learn daily to cope with this pandemic.

Mi esposo y yo hicimos todo lo posible para resguardar nuestra vida y la de nuestro pequeño hijo en camino, comenzamos a acatar todas las medidas de bioseguridad, lavamos las manos con más frecuencia, el uso del tapabocas era ley para nosotros, al llegar a casa mi esposo dejaba sus ropas en la puerta y luego las ponía a lavar, se bañaba y tenía muy poco contacto conmigo.
Pero las dificultades que generaban la cuarentena en el país y el problema de la falta de combustible para nuestro vehículo era una problemática constante que debíamos superar para asistir mensualmente a las consultas prenatales que eran privadas y el consultorio de nuestro doctor se encontraba a 30minutos de nuestro hogar. Entonces mi esposos amanecía haciendo largas colas en las gasolineras para surtir y llevarme a las consultas, fueron cerradas las fronteras entre municipios y localizar los medicamento para mi embarazo era un constante reto, gracias a Dios hoy en día mi hijo tiene 9 meses de edad y superamos positivamente esa etapa dejándonos grandes cambios positivos en nuestras vidas. Y pues, continuamos acatando las medidas de bioseguridad y aprendemos diariamente a sobrellevar esta pandemia.

I went through so many things to have my son that the pandemic left me strength and mental fortitude to overcome the situation.

Pase por tantas cosas para tener a mi hijo que la pandemia me dejo fuerza y fortaleza mental para superar la situación.

So I am about to answer the questions left in this initiative by blogger friend @Yaderlinjosé.

Así que me dispongo a responderé las preguntas dejadas en esta iniciativa por la amiga bloguera @Yaderlinjosé.

1) What positive change did the arrival of covid-19 bring to your life?

COVID-19 arrived at a crucial moment in my life and along with my pregnancy, this situation of insecurity and fear in the face of the pandemic made me be much stronger than I ever imagined I could be, I focused on living day to day A day locked up but distracted, I learned to perform various tasks such as: I started making artisan cigars as a source of extra income to survive in the face of so much economic instability, I learned to crochet, I began to make gift boxes to continue increasing our income and my husband set out to market them, made cakes, traditional sweets and truffles on request and gave distance classes to my elementary students. While waiting for my son to arrive, I began to exercise more, doing dance moves to clear my mind, taking stationary walks around the house in preparation for the possible delivery, and also exercising my mind with reading.

1)¿Qué cambio positivo aporto la llegada del covid-19 a tu vida?
El COVID-19 llego en un momento crucial en mi vida y junto con mi embarazo, esta situación de inseguridad y de miedo ante la pandemia me hizo ser muchísimo más fuerte de lo que jamás imagine que podía ser, me enfoque en vivir el día a día encerrada pero distraída, aprendí a realizar diversas labores como por ejemplo: me puse a elaborar tabacos artesanales como una fuente de ingresos extras para subsistir ante tanta inestabilidad económica, aprendí a tejer en crochet, comencé a realizar cajitas de regalos para seguir aumentando nuestros ingresos y mi esposo se dispuso a comercializarlas, hacia tortas, dulces tradicionales y trufas por encargo y daba clases a distancia a mis estudiantes de primaria. Mientras esperaba la llegada de mi hijo comencé a ejercitarme más, realizaba bailotearía para despejar mi mente, realizaba caminatas estacionarias por la casa preparándome ante el posible parto y también ejercitaba la mente con la lectura.

IMAG4095.jpg

IMAG5020.jpg

IMAG4740.jpg

2) What plans did you have when this modality arrived?

My husband and I wanted to start building a small annex on a piece of land that we have owned for several years but for various reasons we had not been able to start this project. However, the COVID-19 pandemic brought out the best version of us, to that was added that we would have a child so motivated we used our financial resources and with the extra work we began to start the first phase of our annex.

2) ¿Que planes tenías cuando llegó esta modalidad?
Mi esposo y yo queríamos comenzar a construir un pequeño anexo en un terreno que poseemos desde hace varios años pero que por diversas razones este proyecto no lo habíamos podido iniciar. Sin embargo, la pandemia COVID-19 saco de nosotros la mejor versión, a eso se le sumaba que tendríamos un hijo así que motivados utilizamos nuestros recursos financieros y con los trabajos extras comenzamos a iniciar la primera fase de nuestro anexo.

IMAG5203.jpg

Another of our plans was to fix our vehicle and start a small commercial grocery and food business, I can tell you that the vehicle still needs several repairs, but we do have a small commercial grocery and food store that generates our son's daily sustenance.

Otro de nuestros planes era arreglar nuestro vehículo y poner un pequeño negocio comercial de víveres y alimentos, les puedo decir que el vehículo aún necesita varios arreglos, pero si tenemos un pequeño local comercial de víveres y alimentos que genera el sustento diario de nuestro hijo.

3) How are you currently doing day to day?

I focus on everything related to my son, he is my greatest driving force, recently my 106-year-old grandfather passed away from COVID-19 so I continue to respect health measures, and I try to take care of my beloved son as much as possible.

3) ¿Actualmente como llevas tú día a día?
Me enfoco en todo lo relacionado a mi hijo, él es mi mayor motor, recientemente mi abuelo de 106 años falleció de COVID-19 por lo que continúo respetando las medidas sanitarias, y trato de cuidar en la medida posible a mi amado hijo.

I am a full time mother, 8 hours a day trader and HIVE blogger in my rest time when I do my crafts and my writing, I feel very happy to be an optimistic person, I have seen the glass again and I have looked at it half full, my days pass like in the novel "Decameron" closed but full of stories and tales.

Soy madre a tiempo completo, comerciante 8 horas diarias y bloguera de HIVE en mis tiempo de descanso cuando realizo mis manualidades y mi escritos, me siento muy feliz de poder ser una persona optimista, he visto nuevamente el vaso y lo he mirado medio lleno, mis días transcurren como en la novela “Decameron” encerrada pero llena de relatos y cuentos.

Thanks for dressing me up and reading me, until next time @aksurevm89.

Gracias por vístame y leerme, hasta una próxima ocasión @aksurevm89.

THANKS FOR READING ME // GRACIAS POR LEERME

Translated by: google translator // Traducido por: google traductor