A colorful past🌈✨(ESP-ENG)

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hello, helloooo! Dear @gems community. Today I want to tell you about that stage of my life when I went through all the colors in my hair 💁🏼.

My natural hair is straight and dark brown, I always liked it, I think it doesn't require so much care to be healthy, but, in high school I decided to dye it black, I remember at that time I was super fan of a rock band called Evanescence and the singer wore her hair like that, so I decided and eventually I painted my hair bluish black.

FB_IMG_1623428487123.jpg

Then, since Shakira was my idol since I was a child, I wanted to have Burgundy hair like her at that time, in short, going from black to another color is an ordeal if you use the wrong techniques. I went from having a very long, shiny black hair to a rough, porous, short and orange, yes, orange like a traffic cone. Since that's my favorite color my friends thought it was intentional. But it wasn't. Now it's true that if I didn't like to comb my hair before, now even less!

FB_IMG_1623428515111.jpg

That color didn't last long, in order to achieve the tone I wanted, I had to paint it several times, and as it never reached the tone I got frustrated and I painted it black again, but I used a violet tone, so it was purple 😂 it seems that the hair strand was so porous that it didn't seal any color completely.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1623430229741.jpg

Then my hair started to fall out, I was DESPERATE, it seems that so many chemicals had affected my scalp and I started to suffer from alopecia. The dermatologist forbade me to use hair dyes, she indicated me a treatment, which I followed to the letter and some vitamins. With a lot of perseverance and patience, I did well. Then years later I was again the same Pocahontas as always, with dark and straight hair.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1623343644015.jpg

Again the need for change knocked at my door but after a consultation I dared to get some highlights, to test my scalp could withstand the chemicals again.

FB_IMG_1623428817315.jpg

Then I got blonde fever and dyed my hair blonde for a while, but it didn't last long enough for me to want to go back to my base color.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1623343436844.jpg

I'll just give you a couple of tips:

  1. If you want to dye your hair consult an expert in the field, today there are many products to get the desired result without mistreating your hair.
  2. Dare, if the impulse knocks on your door, just do it. But yes, be prepared for a change in lifestyle, because another color, involves other care.

Thanks for reading my post. Regards 🤗✨

Español

Un pasado lleno de color 🌈✨

Hola, holaaa! Querida comunidad de @gems. Hoy quiero comentarles de esa etapa de mi vida en la que pase por todos los colores en mi cabello 💁🏼‍♀️.

Mi cabello natural es liso y de color castaño oscuro, siempre me ha gustado, pienso que no requiere de tantos cuidados para estar sano, pero, en bachillerato decidí teñirlo de negro, recuerdo que en ese momento era súper fan de una banda de rock llamada Evanescence y la cantante usaba el cabello así, entonces me decidí y eventualmente me pintaba el cabello color negro azulado.

FB_IMG_1623428487123.jpg

Luego, como Shakira era mi ídolo desde niña, quería tener el cabello Borgoña como ella en ese momento, en definitiva, pasar de negro a otro color es un suplicio si se usan las técnicas inadecuadas. Pasé de tener un cabello negro y brillante, muy largo, a uno áspero, poroso, corto y anaranjado, si, anaranjado como un cono de tránsito. Como ese es mi color favorito mis amigos pensaban que había sido intencional. Pero no era así. Ahora sí es verdad que sí antes no me gustaba peinarme, ahora menos que menos!

FB_IMG_1623428515111.jpg

Ese color no duró mucho, para poder lograr el tono que quería, tuve que pintarlo muy seguido varias veces, y como jamás llegó al tono me frustré y lo volví a pintar de negro, pero use un tono violáceo, entonces me quedo morado 😂 parece ser que estaba tan porosa la hebra de cabello que no sellaba ningún color por completo.

FB_IMG_1623429974327.jpg

Luego se me comenzó a caer el cabello, estaba DESESPERADA, parece que tantos químicos me habían afectado el cuero cabelludo y empecé a padecer de alopecia. La dermatólogo me prohibió los tintes, de entrada, me indico un tratamiento, que cumplí al pie de la letra y unas vitaminas. Con mucha constancia y paciencia, me fue bien. Luego a los años era otra vez la misma Pocahontas de siempre, con cabello oscuro y liso.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1623343644015.jpg

Otra vez la necesidad del cambio tocó a mi puerta pero luego de una consulta me atrevi a hacerme unos reflejos, para probar mi cuero cabelludo podría soportar los químicos nuevamente.

FB_IMG_1623428817315.jpg

Luego me dió la fiebre del rubio y me lo teñí por un tiempo, pero no duró tanto para que quisiera volver a mi color de base.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1623343436844.jpg

Solo voy a dar un par de consejos:

  1. Si te quieres pintar el cabello consulta con un experto en la materia, hoy en día existen muchos productos para obtener el resultado deseado son maltratar tu cabello.
  2. Atrévete, si el impulso toca a tu puerta, solo hazlo. Pero eso sí, prepárate para un cambio en el estilo de vida, porque otro color, implica otros cuidados.

Gracias por leer mi post. Saludos 🤗✨

Imagenes de mi autoría, traducido con deepl.com

Sort:  

Muchísimas gracias por su apoyo! Por cierto, es un hermoso gif el del mensaje. Saludos 🤗✨

Congratulations @anakmf10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @dsc-r2cornell. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Que bien!! Muchísimas gracias por el apoyo ✨