Incubating a great artist! 🐣✨(ESP-ENG)

in GEMS3 years ago

Helloooo dear community of @gems! I want to tell you about a little friend that I recently discovered as a potential artist.

Many times we hear about people we remotely know, who managed to touch the right fibers in someone, enough to discover in himself that artist spirit that we all have, is that art is everything we see, hear, taste and feel!

There is a boy in my work that catches my attention, he is Frankar, a 14 year old boy, charismatic and eloquent. His idol is none other than Michael Jackson himself, which for his age is unexpected.

IMG-20210314-WA0004.jpg

I usually hear him talk about his conversations with people in his own age group, but despite that, I can tell he likes to listen to those of us who are from a different era 😂 it reminds me a lot of myself when I was his age, where I felt more comfortable sometimes talking to adults than to my younger friends. Today, the coin flipped and now I'm the adult talking to the young ones.

IMG_20210605_231506.jpg

What about Frankar?

One day while talking about what I liked to do at his age, I told him about my hobbies, I told him that when I was 12 I had a lot of colored crayons and my mom used to give them to me because she liked the way I took care of them. He asked me if I knew how to draw and I told him that I didn't, but that I would like to learn oil painting techniques someday, I told him about some artists who are powerful sources of inspiration. I returned the question and he told me that he was trying to do it, because he likes it and that he would also like to learn more, meanwhile he is practicing with drawings that catch his attention.

IMG_20210505_165717_polarr.jpg

The next day he showed up with a whole portfolio that left me open-mouthed! There were different types of drawings, some of his own, others were images from the web that he decided to draw as practice. I wish in life we all received the gift of being able to see the world as others see it, sometimes it can be fascinating!

Here is my introduction to this new artist ✨.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013009135.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013235926.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013322428.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013543066.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013630725.jpg

This is just the example of a diamond in the rough, which tomorrow can be a jewel. It's a matter of opening our pores and feeling beyond. Greetings and happy day ✨


ESPAÑOL

Holaaaaa querida comunidad de @gems! quiero hablarles de un amiguito que recién descubrí como artista en potencia.

Muchas veces escuchamos hablar sobre personas que remotamente conocemos, que lograron tocar las fibras correctas en alguien, lo suficiente como para descubrir en si mismo ese espíritu artista que todos tenemos, es que el arte es todo lo que vemos, escuchamos, saboreamos y sentimos!

Hay un chico en mi trabajo que llama mucho mi atención, se trata de Frankar, un joven de 14 años, carismático y elocuente. Su ídolo es nada más y nada menos que el mismísimo Michael Jackson, lo cual para su edad, es algo inesperado.

IMG-20210314-WA0004.jpg

Normalmente lo escucho hablar de sus conversaciones con gente de su mismo grupo de edad, pero a pesar de eso se nota que le gusta escuchar a los que ya somos de otra época 😂 me recuerda muchísimo a mi misma cuando tenía su edad, dónde me sentía más cómoda a veces hablando con adultos que con mis amigos jóvenes. Hoy en día, la moneda volteo y ahora soy la adulta que habla con los jóvenes.

IMG_20210605_231506.jpg

Que pasa con Frankar?

Un día conversando sobre lo que me gustaba hacer a su edad, le hable de mis manías, le conté que a los 12 tenía muchos creyones de color y mi mamá me regalaba porque le gustaba como los cuidaba. El me preguntó si yo sabía dibujar y le respondí que no, pero que si me gustaría algún día a saber técnicas para pintar con óleo, le hable de algunos artistas que son poderosas fuentes de inspiración. Le devolví la pregunta y él me dijo que intentaba hacerlo, porque le gusta y que también quisiera aprender más, mientras tanto él está practicando con dibujos que le llaman la atención.

IMG_20210505_165717_polarr.jpg

Al día siguiente se apareció con todo un portafolio que me dejó con la boca abierta! Habían distintos tipos de dibujos, algunos de su autoría, otros que son imágenes de la web que a manera de práctica decidió dibujar. Ojalá en la vida todos recibieramos el don de poder ver el mundo como lo ven otros, a veces puede causar fascinación!

He aquí mi presentación de este nuevo artista ✨

Este es solo el ejemplo de un diamante en bruto, que el día de mañana puede ser toda una joya. Es cuestión de abrir nuestros poros y sentir más allá. Saludos y feliz día ✨

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013009135.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013235926.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013322428.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013543066.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1624013630725.jpg

fotos de Frank autorizadas por él, editadass con PhotoGrid. Traducido con Deepl.com```
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)