Bought Yellow Watermelon From A Peddler

in GEMS4 years ago

CBB85BFD9BEE46ED92686CF99938E33D.jpeg

Are you familiar with Yellow Watermelon? In Indonesia, we can easily find Yellow Watermelon. But even so, Yellow Watermelon was still said to be a special fruit.

A7A25F4506484D90A9CEBF8767BC23BF.jpeg

Yellow Watermelon fruit is crunchier, juicier, and has a sweeter taste than watermelon in general.

158467B076FC49CB8B970C427A955F53.jpeg

On a pretty hot day, today there happened to be a peddler selling Yellow Watermelon.

F3ADAC19E1874869856AC6F6F9963E44.jpeg

He was carrying a Yellow Watermelon which looked fine.

The outer skin of these fruits looks good, nothing looks scratched at all.

429B3FE604D84EB9ADB2296F0227DDF6.jpeg

I bought a Yellow Watermelon for 5K IDR or 0.35 USD.

F1961E252C4A48AE87A5A2E548C4452C.jpeg




The inside of Yellow Watermelon looks orange-yellow. Looks very fresh.

9147378554574D06A811676CB564192F.jpeg

The taste is sweet when I try it. At least the seller didn't lie to me. Sometimes some dishonest sellers sell low-quality watermelons that have an unsweetened taste.

B0308C73BD3E4C9BBA6FED4B2271B9D7.jpeg

I will keep this Yellow Watermelon in the freezer for me to make smoothies the next day or for other menu garnishes.

Sort:  

i love water melon, but this yellow is not in my area, only red

Yeah I think for this type only on Asian :)

Funny colour! Not red!

And the taste, really fresh! :)

I love yellow watermelons! They grow them here, but only in places like California and Mexico over here. They are sweeter and not as readily available as the red, but, if I had to choose, yellow would get my vote!!!

You got such a good deal!!! The last one I got was $6.99!!! Thank you for reminding me to look for the next time I go to the store. I enjoyed your post very much! There have been some really interesting ways that #MarketFriday has been presented, all of which adds all the more charm to the mixing bowl. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @anggreklestari! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.