I'm Back and Will Be Staying on Hive for A Long Time: Here's Why

in GEMS3 years ago


Back on hive.jpg

After 3 years hiatus, I am back on Hive. I started 3 years ago and found myself surrounded with amazing group of people who inspired me to write. I used to always look forward for my next blog post, brewing ideas to offer a quality content for this community.
My Hive Fam
However, there came a point where I had to set aside blogging to make room for my other passion: Aerial Arts. Working in a full-time job, training and teaching Aerial sports and managing a small business forced me to set aside blogging because sadly, there’s only 24 hours in a day.


FB_IMG_1562123378017.jpg

One of the reason why I had to set aside blogging was that I was busy training for Aerial Sport - this was from my Certification Training as Aerial Hoop Instructor

Before, the reason why I had to give up blogging was because I had to make time for training. Fast forward, when I reactivated my account and joined Hive, I was inspired by the community and figured – I should start blogging again.


VideoCapture_20190807-204256.jpg

Just me working on my very tight hamstrings, with my training partner, Juli

I thought I did not have the energy anymore to think of a content worth sharing in this community. But then I realized, I started blogging in the first place so I could share my passion and a part of myself in a community that appreciates it. So why not blog about my passion in Aerial Arts? So this is where the idea of my Body Flow Series was first conceived and will be the reason why you will see me more often here on Hive.


Body Flow 1.jpg

My First Entry for my body flow series

Body Flow series is a compilation of my appreciation and celebration for movement. It's a showcase of the strength, flexibility and musicality that I developed through 4 years of constant practice. I was not born with any of these abilities - I work hard to get to where I am now. It may appear average (or worse), but I am a work-in-progress. I may never get to the level of the artists and athletes I aspire the most in my lifetime, but I love and enjoy every part of the journey.


51240445_1946384428743417_2747279202435727360_n.jpg

Me on aerial Hoop

My Body Flow series serves as a " documentation" of my commitment to consistently work to be better. I have committed myself to consistently working on my improvement in aspects important to my sport: flexibility, strength, power, endurance and grace.
As of time of writing this article I have published 8 entries of my Body Flow Series. It consist mostly of the Pole dancing, Aerial Hoops, Floor Works, Chair acrobatics – and whatever I will come up with in the future, I will be glad to share it with you. You can check them out through the link below:

Entry #1
Chair Flow

Entry #2
Spinning Pole

Entry #3
Chair Flow

Entry #4
Floor Works

Entry #5
Exotic Pole

Entry #6
Aerial Hoops

Entry #7
Floor Works

Entry #8
Aerial Hoop Doubles

I genuinely hope that it can inspire people to build habits that gives them joy and purpose. Consistency is always the key. Slow and steady will always give long term results. I hope that you follow me and take this journey with me.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


61210120_2129087290473129_5599957967467184128_n.jpg

Anne Porter

I'm Catherine Anne - I love to be called by my two names but people are lazy so they call me Anne. I am a Chemical Engineer, Pole Dancer, Cosmetic Nerd and Crypto-Newbie squeezed into a five-foot-one human. I am excited to share pieces of my self to this community. I hope that you love this tiny space I occupy in Hive.

If you think I deserve some lovin' please do upvote this post and leave a comment - I'd be very happy to read them. Follow me so I can annoy you more often. Love ya'

Sort:  

I hope you can introduce your friends to Hive too.

I am! Hopefully they'll try hive soon! Kept on encouraging them..thanks!

Hopefully you stick around. Engagement with people on here through comments on their posts and you can become a good member. A pretty face helps but only gets you so far.

Thanks. I,m Having a great time so far. I have good friends who are active too. We're supporting each other.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome back, Anne!

Wow, I haven't tried pole dancing before, where is your studio in Cebu?

Some of those people in that photo with Terry are quite familiar. I wasn't able to meet Terry that day coz I went on a holiday, lucky you.

It used to be in lapu lapu but its closed now because of the pandemic.

Yeah too bad wasnt able to see u too🥺

I had a plan of opening a gym a few years ago but so plans had changed and we had to travel and got into new projects. It's a good thing I didn't invest in it though because I would lose investment on it. Maybe in the future when everything goes back to normal, and you're welcome if you're interested to be part of my team. ;)

So where do you do your classes?

@purepinay i just train alone. 😅

Really, wow! but did you join any classes before when you're we're starting?

Your team? Tell me about it

If I ever open a gym but who knows how long this pandemic will be around