A Lunch out of Options

in GEMS4 years ago

P_20200923_133810.jpg

In my last post, I talked about the situation here right now so why not I put some light on my Lunch for today. Today's Lunch was as expected Khichdi with some Brinjal Fries. Now I love having Khichdi and the weather demanded it as well but I was not as much excited as I should have been. The reason behind that is that I was kinda forced to have it as I had no other food in my stock.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivnHs7M52Y9DQScWpcz2D6vSPE2w6NKqm5uBVGMhWpaeTAyV3chthKY9XLj2.png

When I went to sleep yesterday I was certainly not hoping to see something like that and the fact that I would be stuck at home literally. So yeah I was left with no other choice than to make Khichdi and although it was delicious and fulfilling I just couldn't look over the fact that it was unavoidable. But then again I am well aware that there are people who might just have lost their homes due to this flood so starting tomorrow I will try to help get food to at least some people who are in need.

image.png