Have you heard the LIGHTSWITCH?

in GEMS3 years ago


image.png
Source

What is the LIGHTSWITCH?

Lightswitch is the latest upcoming song from Charlie Puth which is one of my favorite singers to listen to. Now the reason I am talking about the launch of a new song is because of its unique way of launch. After the launch of Tiktok, we have seen a lot of Music being promoted on that platform and garnering some awesome results and this time Charlie Puth decided to take it one step further and it seems people are just loving it.

Charlie Puth decided to show the process of creating a song from scratch and his entire creative approach towards the song. He made multiple TikTok with different aspects of the song and how he recorded everything. Even though Tiktok is banned in India I was able to see clips from Youtube and yes it is really fascinating how Charlie started with a simple click sound to a full song. It feels like the audience is somehow involved in the making of the song and that gives more reason for people to like it.

I am a fan of Charlie Puth and his music so for me, it's a no brainer that I am going to like the song but since the promotion was done in such a way which was a first of its kind I am keen to see how successful this release of the song actually is.

image.png