I was Fucking Wasted

in GEMS3 years ago


image.png
Source

There has been a lot of days in my life when I have had a few too many drinks in my system and it was fun but yesterday was something on a way higher level than just getting high. It was 31st December the last day of 2020 so I thought why not drink till I can't anymore and that's exactly what I did. But what I did not fathom was the fact that I would be so freaking drunk that I kind of blacked out 3-4 hours of that day.
I left the Bar around 10 PM and my room was a couple of miles away from the Bar but surprisingly the next thing I remember was waking up in my bed at around 2 AM. I really tried remembering what happened at that time but I was just blacked out. The thing that was scaring me was that I drove myself home on my bike while I was drunk like that.
Damn, I have never been in such a situation in my life where I was so drunk that a part of my Memory was just wiped out and that is a little scary for me. Even though it was a lot of fun getting drunk like that it is still scary to not know what happened in those 4 hours. It was like I was in the Hangover Movie.

image.png

When it was the morning I did go out to trace my steps and see if I did something wrong on the way home. Thankfully I did nothing of that sort and miraculously I came back home in one piece. I am so glad for this that I will not be drinking any Booze for the next 3 months as a sort of Punishment for myself so that I don't do such stupid stuff again in my life.

image.png