What's the Point of Amazon Prime?

in GEMS2 years ago

png_20220603_183126_0000.png

Recently I have been seeing that there are a lot of Rental Options available on Amazon Prime and I never payed any attention to that. But I just got a notification today stating that my Amazon Prime Subscription will be ending next Month so I should recharge with 1499 INR to continue enjoying the Amazon Prime Perks which for me meant Amazon Prime Video and Amazon Music mainly as I use them both extensively. First of all I had no idea that Amazon Prime now went from 999 INR to 1499 INR which was a shocker but the next thing that caught my attention was the new Movie Rental Option that Amazon Prime has been aggressively pushing out.

KGF 2 is a Movie that is immensely popular and even though I have watched the Movie in the Theatres I was excited when I knew the Movie will be coming to Amazon Prime Video where I wanted to re-watch the Movie again. But when the Movie arrived it came as a Rental Option.

Rent KGF 2 at 299 INR

How does this make any sense at all. I watched the Movie at 150 INR in the Theatres so why should someone rent the same Movie at double the price.

Screenshot_2022-06-03-18-25-51-17_81c7f64b22ddfc22ec5d35369b2ee43c.jpg

And right now we have a Telegu Movie starring Mahesh Babu as a Rental Movie on Amazon Prime. Now I am perplexed because I am wondering why the hell am I paying 1499 INR every single year if I have to Rent Movies in Amazon Prime.

Does this Make any Sense?

As I have no clue how they came up with this service. The only thing that makes me slightly ok with this is that hopefully they will be adding these Movies to the Library without the Rental Option. As right now I can watch KGF 2 without the Rental Option, but once again if you are going to a ail the Movie at a later date then what is the point of this Rental Service.

Amazon Should really think about this

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNT9kMxUct9RXCCeDFr3oKjXmHKMQNwnpGDEzeufjGTW25GTZSLZF4aAPTzuToAx2L71NhxT6TpMz1huS1TKRyZ78twzZsNaBWAJLUpSqHTveyU.png