Sacred Valley / Valle Sagrado

in GEMS2 years ago

DSC04031.JPG

In few places have I felt so special as in the Sacred Inca Valley. Without a doubt, one of the most beautiful places I have known, and it will always be a compelling reason to always want to return to Peru, specifically to Cuzco.

DSC04026.JPG

I was around a week, getting to know several of its towns, and I was able to feel closely the footprint of the ancient Andean culture, present among its current inhabitants, indisputable heirs of the ancient Inca wisdom.

DSC04035.JPG

Something stayed with me in that distant place, where time overlaps, that I always want to return, I always dream of returning and the very idea makes me so happy.

DSC03770.JPG


Español

En pocos sitios me he sentido tan especial como en el valle sagrado inca. sin duda alguna, uno de los lugares más hermosos que he conocido, y siempre será un motivo de peso para querer siempre volver a Perú, específicamente a Cuzco.

Estuve alrededor de una semana, conociendo varios de sus pueblos, y pude sentir de cerca la huella de la cultura milenaria andina, presente entre sus actuales pobladores, herederos indiscutibles de la sabiduría ancestral inca.

DSC03769.JPG

Algo se me quedó en ese lugar tan distante, donde el tiempo se solapa, que siempre quiero volver, siempre sueño con volver y la sola idea me hace tan feliz.

DSC03767.JPG

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!