You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sun is still rising / Die Sonne geht noch immer auf

in GEMS4 years ago

I like the full silhouette shot better also. I'm distracted by the clouds and the bright cloud on the mountain to much away from the tree, and I think the tree is the subject of the photo.

I have always loved reflection shots, and that is a nice one of the cloud on the water. Nice thing about taking pictures, you can get out for a little bit, avoid people and then go home and not worry to much about the virus.

Sort:  

The bright cloud is about where the sun was coming up a few minutes later. This is why I left the cloud there, but you are completely right and also about the little cloud on the left side. I wanted to make a square crop at first, but then I preferred the photo with the blue sky above ;)

This reservoir is well visited by many people, but not on the path where I always go. I can count the people on one hand, which I have met there in there in the past year - this is a very safe place for a walk and then I need to go home to my family anyway :)

Thank you very much, take care and stay healthy @bashadow 🙂