You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curious little Bird / Neugieriger kleiner Vogel (Photo 52 Week #13 Zoom...)

in GEMS4 years ago

A nice zoomed in picture of him. We have some grey jays that hang out year round at our house, and the occasional magpie. It will be nice to be out on a bird hunts this spring and summer,

Sort:  

Magpies are everywhere, but I don't see Jay's that often here.
I am too impatient for a bird hunt or birding - I always hope to see a bird and it poses for me as nice as this one ;)

But I have also seen a Kingfisher this morning - the first one since ages, and I think I'll spend a few hours on one of the next weekends and hope to see it again, because when I saw it today I was totally frozen and couldn't move to take a picture ;)

Thank you very much @bashadow, have a great week ahead, but take care and stay healthy.