You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing is healing | This is my most personal and painful story so far on Hive

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

I read your words and I feel like I know you from another life. I don't want to overstep a line, and I understand you wrote these words to yourself, as part of your healing process. All I can say is that I'm sorry you had to go through such terribly difficult experiences and that I think you're incredibly brave. You are because you endured, you stayed true to yourself, and you kept going. You are because you chose to share this with your inner universe, openly, to heal.

Thank you for trusting us with these, and I say that with tears in my eyes.

Much love to you, and I wish you all the best, sincerely.

Sort:  

Thank you for trusting us with these

I just want to second this part in case I didn't make it clear in my own comment.

Thank you for that, although it wasn't needed as I already got the message :)

I read your words and I feel like I know you from another life.

Who knows.. maybe we do? I always felt like an old soul, and I always felt my oldest daughter was one as well.

I don't want to overstep a line, and I understand you wrote these words to yourself, as part of your healing process.

You haven't, and yes it's part of that process, I could no longer refrain from speaking about that part of my life on this account. I came to Steemit and wrote for hours a day to heal, and since I opened this account for a certain reason, and abandoned the other, I left out that part of my life. But it's a huge part of my personal history and why I became who I am today. I write what's on my chest, and sometimes this topic needs to be the one I write about. If not only for my healing process, I want them to be able to read my part of the story years later as well. I can't look into the future and how long he's going to still feel like a threat to me, so I can't just leave it there with the blogs I wrote a few years ago. I need to keep writing to heal when I feel it's what helps me to keep going.

Several times a year, the intense feeling of sadness, disappointment and grieve comes over me, because that's what it comes closest to, grieving. I had to accept, process and move on. Which, obviously, isn't an easy task.

You are because you chose to share this with your inner universe, openly, to heal.

You formulated that beautifully! <3

Thank you for trusting us with these, and I say that with tears in my eyes.

Thank you for taking the time to read it and comment in such an in-depth manner. I appreciate you doing so!

Much love to you, and I wish you all the best, sincerely.

Likewise! I wish you the same <3