Cutting a dress to be made for myself

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi hiveians....

It is with great pleasure that i'm making this dress for myself. This fabric was given to me by one of the women i usually call my mum.

For quite sometimes now the fabric has been with me but can't actually think of a style i could make with it untill yesterday i just had a thought of something really nice and beautiful to make from the fabric.

After knowing the style to make with my fabric, i guickly brought it out and did the cutting on it.

This is the front and back of the half length from neck to waist line, cut in princess dart bustier

IMG_20200829_113351.jpg

IMG_20200829_114559.jpg

This is the lower part, from waist line to my full length, cut as pencil gown

IMG_20200829_113231.jpg

IMG_20200829_114857.jpg

This is just the process of cutting, the sewing and finishing will be done today and posted subsequently just keep your fingers crossed and trust me it's going to be gougeous.

Thanks for visiting my blog.... Enjoy your day!