Every Day Is Beautiful ...

in GEMS4 years ago

Rather, every day should be beautiful. Because we only have them and we don't know how many they are in total. When we are young we don't think about it, we don't think it's a spinning counter. The countdown started at birth but we don't know what number it will stop at.

The thoughts of a man who is not really old but who thinks more and more often when the day counter will stop. Not very optimistic thoughts but which are very important to me.

It determines me to see (to try to see) the beauty of every day lived, of every day that begins and of which I am a part.

The conclusion is that every day is beautiful, especially Sunday which is a day of relaxation and rest. I mean, what do I like to do the most? Because I'm lazy!

This blog was inspired by the challenges launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a!

The most recent Sunday ( #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday) I spent in the country, among dogs. I like dogs, in my youth I liked them a lot but now I have tempered myself. This is because I believe that sometimes people exaggerate in this love and consider dogs as humans or children, which they are not.

I didn't have more than one dog at a time. Now I had to live with seven in the same house for a few days.

This Sunday was beautiful, like any day we are lucky enough to live, it was sublime because we had a special experience living with so many dogs and it was ... very hard. It's hard to take care of so many dogs and it's hard to change my lifestyle so radically. So, about dogs ...

IMG_20200920_184714.jpg

These dogs were gathered by my friends from the most unfortunate situations. Most were abandoned by their masters when they became ill or injured. Almost all were sentenced to death. My friends found them, took care of them and turned them into happy dogs.

They have a very big house and a huge garden where they can live.

IMG_20200920_183247.jpg

My friends needed a short vacation and so my beautiful Sunday happened in the country, among the dogs. I take care of the house and their dogs when they are away.

Well, the hardest part is feeding them. For me, with one dog, it was easy but now I have the opportunity to see what it's like to feed seven dogs. (Initially, several years ago there were 28 dogs, but now there are seven left).

Waiting for the food to be prepared, at first through their kitchen...

IMG_20200920_174559.jpg

IMG_20200920_174845.jpg

... their patience is not very high so they go to play, so they forget about hunger.

All this time I have to boil the meat and rice, put the food in their pots to cool before they reach the dogs.

IMG_20200920_182804.jpg

IMG_20200920_183045.jpg

Food preparation happens every day, fortunately dogs eat only once in the evening. When I finish this work we are all happy, the dogs have the most pleasant moment of the day and I can rest and to admire the sky and the sunset, as I cannot see from my house in the city..

IMG_20200920_183056.jpg

IMG_20200920_183353.jpg

After a good meal follows, of course, a good rest. Siesta. In fact, I think this is the most enjoyable time of the day for them.

IMG_20200919_123453.jpg

IMG_20200919_123502.jpg

IMG_20200919_162328.jpg

A real dog life! Well, it's not like that, but these dogs who have suffered a lot in the past are now receiving a reward. To spend the rest of their days receiving love and care.

IMG_20200920_182816.jpg

The great gain of my friends, who make this effort both financially and physically, is that they too receive true love and devotion from their dogs.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

You wouldn’t believe it, but me and @stevenwood were only talking about you on Saturday night - over a few pints in Halifax town centre 👍🏽☕️🍻

I really can't believe it, not that I wouldn't believe in coincidences, but I don't realize why you remembered me. On top of all that, I'm glad it happened, thank you!

OMG!! maintaining 7 dogs, I think it's a great experience you are gathering so far. They are so adorable and made your Sunday more beautiful...

Yes you are right. It is a unique experience, not easy but full of surprises. Thank you for reading and finding something worth commenting on.

So amazing! Most likely me in the future when I'll move to my own house and get lots of animals!