Evening walk along the spring beach on the Gulf of Finland (final part)

in GEMS4 years ago

DSC_1394.jpg

Today I am completing my photo story about a walk along the shores of the Gulf of Finland in late March.

I was moving along the beach, and the sun was lower and lower above the horizon.

DSC_1335.jpg

The sun was barely breaking through the clouds.

DSC_1338.jpg

But at the same time, the sun painted the clouds orange.

DSC_1344.jpg

I was struck by the root of a pine tree standing on the shore.

DSC_1351.jpg

My hands froze from the wind and barely obeyed me.

DSC_1359.jpg

In front of me was a puddle on the beach, into which the waves overtook the water.

DSC_1364.jpg

DSC_1368HDR.jpg

The landscape around was getting colder.

DSC_1378.jpg

On the shore among the stones were concrete sleepers. I wonder what they can do here.

DSC_1380.jpg

Perhaps in this place they were somehow used to launch boats into the water.

DSC_1394.jpg

And at one point I realized that the battery of my camera was completely discharged. I was even a little happy because now I could warm my hands.

I thought that even though my hands were frozen, I would continue to shoot more.

Going back along the beach, I first warmed my hands, and then still continued to shoot on the phone.

I hope you were interested in this photo walk.



Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png