Moth

in GEMS4 years ago

This moth sat on my foot during my outdoor walk in nature. The camera was in my hands and ready for the shot. I made a few frames. Looking at this photo I get the feeling that the moth seems to be posing in front of the camera. Or maybe he is so curious?





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Sort:  

That butterfly is not a moth. You can distinguish butterflies from moths on their antennae. Bulb-shaped antennae have butterflies. Moths have combed or fan-shaped antennae. Females have thread-like antennae.

A butterfly captured in a photographic image with excellent quality. Colors are very trying and can be seen perfectly.

Tu post ha sido votado por @Celfmagazine, proyecto de curación y revista de arte y cultura. Conoce más de nosotros clickeando en los siguientes iconos:
Your post has been upvoted by @Celfmagazine, curation project and art and culture magazine. Learn more about us by clicking the icons below:
celf instagram facebook discord