Original poetry: "A shot in the air", by bonzopoe

in GEMS2 years ago

image.png
Source



A shot in the air

I know it's late for early
and soon to finals.
I know that time is a friend
although sometimes the hands of the clock burn.
I know that no witnesses are needed, no trial,
and the silence that screams
when looking at me is enough.
I know we are fire extinguished,
ashes that even the air ignores.

I know we are ship on the way
to nowhere,
a lost arrow
whose whistle no one hears,
waning moon
that will never fill up again.

I know the road is over
and it only remains to go back the steps
or float in the air,
and I cannot float,
and going back the steps is unquestionable,
rewinding our story won't give us
better ending credits.

I know that
and you know it too.
Let's open our eyes
let's wake up from this abortion of a dream,
of this delirious comedy.
There are loves that even if they want
they never go beyond being a shot in the air,
and you have to let them go before they kill you.

I know that...
and you know it too.


©bonzopoe, 2022.




Thank you very much for reading this post and dedicating a moment of your time. Until next time and remember to leave a comment.


imagen.png