My Splinterlands Battle With "Malric Inferno"

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

How are you? Hopefully, you all are fine and I am also well. Today I am here to share with you a battle I did on Splinterlands using Malric Inferno.

@Splinterlands hosts a challenge named "Share Your Battle" every week and they give different themes every week. You just need to write a good post according to their theme to get their upvote. Also, you need to share your post link in their comment section and you need to share your battle on other social media platforms. The main intention of splinterlands is to spread splinterlands all over the world. This week's theme is to share a battle you did with "Naga Fire Wizard". Unfortunately I don't have Naga Warrior and that's why I am posting my gameplay with Malric Inferno because splinterlands allows us to do that.

Before starting, let's see the stats of Naga Fire Wizard.

Naga Fire Wizard

The Flame Naga of the Burning Lands are tough. Not only are they extremely intelligent and skilled in every known weapon, but they have recently been taught magic by order of the Flaming Robe. In the last Mount Mox tournament season, the Flame Wizards really cleaned up.
Source

image.png


Naga Fire Wizard is a Rare Fire Monster and also a magic card. It costs eight mana. Personally I like this card and because it is useful in high mana cap battles and this card should be leveled up. At level one it has 2 magic damage, 1 speed , 1 armor and 5 health. I like this card because of its Shield ability. At level five, it has also Thorns ability and I like this ability most. At maxed level, it has 4 magic damage, 3 speed, 1 armor and 5 health along with Shield and Thorns ability.


Here's my battle I did with Malric Inferno. Enjoy :)


Now let's see the stats of Malric Inferno.

Malric Inferno

Malric is a unique curiosity in the already diverse Burning Lands. He is a spectre of fire with powerful attacks of his own, but he is also extraordinarily brilliant. Malric has graduated from every Ferexia school, including the prestigious Summun Infuria. He is especially skilled in boosting the attack power of his monsters.
Source

image.png


Malric Inferno is a Rare Fire Summoner and my most favorite one. I like this summoner and I always try to use it when I have Fire splinter in the battles. It increases one melee damage to every friendly monsters who has melee damages. It costs 3 mana only.




@Splinterlands also asked some questions and let me answer them.

  • Let me tell shortly about my lineup.
  • In this battle, combat rule was Standard and mana cap was 20. I choose Malric Inferno as my summoner .


First Card

image.png

  • Living Lava is a Rare Fire Monster a melee card. In the first place, I used this card because of its Shield ability. It also has high melee damage with quite good amount of armors and health. It has very low speed. Though it costs 7 mana but I think it is quite useful for me as I am a low league player. It had 3 melee damages, 1 speed, 2 armors and 6 health during the battle.

Second Card

image.png


  • Serpentine Spy is a Common Untamed Fire Monster and a melee card. It costs only 3 mana but hugely useful. In the second, place I placed Serpentine Spy because of its Opportunity ability with high speed and damage. It's a very useful card for me. It had 2 melee damage, 3 speed and only 1 health. It's also quite risky because of its one health.

Third Card


image.png


  • Kobold Miner is a Common Fire Monster and also a melee card. I literally love this card because of its mana cost. It costs only two mana. It has one melee damage, two speed and two health from level one. It also has Sneak ability and that's why I love this card. It costs only two mana. In the fifth place, I placed this card because of its Sneak ability and two mana cost. It had 1 melee damage, 2 speed and 2 health during the battle.

Fourth Card


image.png


  • Elven Cutthroat is a Common Fire Monster and also a melee card. It is one of my favorite cards because of it's Sneak ability with high speed and low mana cost. Also it has quite good melee damage if you level it up. In the fifth place, I placed this card because of its Sneak ability. It had 1 melee damage, 3 speed and 1 health during the battle.

Fifth Card


image.png


  • Goblin Fireballer is a Common Fire Monster and a range card. It costs only 2 mana. In the fifth place, I placed this card because it costs 2 mana only. It had 1 range damage, 1 speed and 2 health.



Now lets move on the battle.

  • The opponent submitted quite a simple lineup. He placed Unicorn Mustang in the first place which has Void ability, Creeping Ooze in the second place which has Slow ability, Serpentine Mystic in the third place which has Affliction ability, Goblin Chariot in the fourth place and Furious Chicken in the last place.

First Round


image.png

  • In this round my Malric Inferno increases one melee damage to all my cards who has melee damage. In this round two of my opponent's card got eliminated and those two are Creeping Ooze and Furious Chicken. My Serpentine Spy eliminated opponent's Creeping Ooze and my Elven Cutthroat eliminated opponent's Furious Chicken. All of my cards were alive after the round 1.

Second Round

image.png


  • After the first round, my opponent already lost his two cards but I didn't lose any. But my Living Lava was in 4 health and in this battle my Living Lava did a nice service. In this round, the opponent also lost two more cards and they were Goblin Chariot and Serpentine Mystic. Opponent's Goblin Chariot was in 1 health as my Kobold Miner hit it with 2 melee damage in the previous round. In this round, my Elven Cutthroat easily eliminated the Goblin Chariot as it had only one health. Then my Serpentine Spy hit the Serpentine Mystic with 3 melee damage and the Serpentine Mystic got eliminated. Unfortunately my Kobold Miner and Goblin Fireballer missed their attacks on the Unicorn Mustang, otherwise the battle will end up in this round and I would win.

Third Round


image.png

  • In this round, I lost my Living Lava at the beginning of the round. Both of the first placed cards were in one health and because of the high speed of Unicorn Mustang, it hit first and I lost my Living Lava. Then the Serpentine Spy came first. My Elven Cutthroat then hit the Unicorn Mustang and eliminated it. Thus I won the battle losing only one card.




  • My strategy worked and I won the battle.



  • Malric Inferno is one of my most favorite Fire summoners and I always try to use it when I play with Fire splinter.




If you are interested to join Splinterlands, you can join by clicking my referral link :- https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sm-player

Link to the Share Your Battle Challenge :- https://hive.blog/splinterlands/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-naga-fire-wizard

Link to the Social Media Challenge :- https://hive.blog/splinterlands/@splinterlands/splinterlands-weekly-curation-challange-april-16-2021

Link to the Splinterlands Art Contest :- https://hive.blog/hive-13323/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-133-15-booster-pack-prize

Watch the battle here :- https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=877ceb475f9d569e8beea2aa881b1ed692e8cf1e&ref=sm-player

Wanna check out my other Splinterlands battles ? Here are some :

That's all. Thanks, everyone for reading my blog. If you find my articles/videos helpful/enjoyable, consider following me. And don't forget to share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Among all other summoners of fire splinter, I like the Malric the most.
Well done on the battlefield and I liked your detailed post.
Keep on battling.

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Ei summoner ta asolei kajer.
Nice post

@tipu curate

Yes asholei kajer. Thanks for the tip bro :)