Hector the border collie

in GEMS4 years ago

Here are some shots of my sister's in law dog, Hector. A crazy but photogenic male border collie.

1P9A0047.jpg

Did you know they originate from Scotland and the breed is considered a working dog?

Mostly working as a shepherd's dog herding sheep. This is a highly intelligent and active dog, its' energy is pretty much endless so do not consider getting one if you are a couch potato.
1P9A0051.jpg

This guy in particular constantly seeks your attention and is always ready to play.
1P9A0056.jpg

It only took a few hours to teach him the shot by gun trick.
1P9A0057.jpg

1P9A0058.jpg

1P9A0059.jpg

What do you think of the shots? Is he photogenic or what?

Sort:  

Ugly

still, better looking than you! muahahahaha

Amazing photos - great lighting!

Many thanks!
I wish I had some more tools with me, maybe a nice octa. This is just the v1 with no attachment on it.

Now don't go all geek on me :)

image.png

Wow!

Now, is this your shot or your camera ? Never got the chance to get my hands on a rangefinder!

If I had to comment on the shot though z I'd pay some attention on the green tint in the shadows just under the lens. A little bit of shadow would also make the subject look as if it's sitting within the environment 😬

Many of my photos end up something like this!

image.png

This looks great!

I love point and shoot and the smaller cameras in general.

Sadly, being a working photographer means I get to carry a lot of heavy gear.

I do however carry an action camera with me all the time. And if you're into film, I love using my yashica t5 for personal work.

No - I just liked that pic because of the sense that in the old days people used to use the same camera for decades and wear it out.

I've been using Canon pocket cameras since 2002 and I like them because I can almost take photos without even looking at the camera (handy for sneaking shots of strangers!)

I did a webpage about my low tech cameras - http://www.frot.co.nz/design/photos/my-cameras/ - and I'm still using the same Canon SX720

image.png