Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | BREAKFAST!/Venezuelan Creole Breakfast.

in GEMS4 years ago


image.png

Venezuelan Creole Breakfast


They say that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am completely in agreement with that idea, particularly I am one of those people that if I don't have breakfast early I will see as we say here in my town.

Today I am delighted to participate in this contest of Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | BREAKFAST! and I have invented 3 different breakfasts, but they are typical here in Venezuela.

According to the region where we live we can eat different things, for example if you live in the eastern region they say they eat Pesacdo from breakfast to dinner, you can imagine that, but how nice it would be to live there. The eastern region, which includes the states of Anzoategui, Sucre, Monagas and Nueva Esparta, Delta Amacuro, is lucky to be very close to the sea.

On the other hand, in the west we eat much more, there we make complete breakfasts with a soup that they call pisca andina, it contains potatoes and eggs, of course you can't miss the roasted arepa and the black coffee to accompany it.


image.png

Saturday pancakes for a change.


image.png

Pancakes are another breakfast that we sometimes eat on Saturdays either with jam or honey, although others like to make like a roll with ham and cheese.

This type of food I knew when we moved to the central area, Caracas. They like to eat a lot of bread, ripe bananas and fried arepa.

I will confess something, I don't like them very much, I think I don't like wheat flour very much. But that doesn't stop me from making them for my family who love them. And I don't even tell them when I make them with chocolate, they just eat them up with total taste.


image.png

Empanadas, the best in the whole world..


image.png

I learned to make empanadas when I was married, before that I didn't like to make them because they didn't fit very well, but I gave it my all and now I'm an expert. In previous years I made empanadas for family gatherings of all flavors.

My favorites are the marines, with chipi chipi or guacuco, with squid or octopus. There are also those with shredded meat or ground meat, chicken or ham and cheese. For the more gourmets they get them roasted with cream cheese and spinach filling.

The dressings we add to the empanadas are from another world, guasacaca, garlic sauce, pink sauce, spicy among others.


image.png

You have to eat enough to live and not live to eat.



gifde pagina.png

Images taken with my Kronos-net cell phone camera

Sort:  

Que envidia ajajajja toda esa comida deliciosaaaaaaaaa ajajajaj. Excelente tu post!

Que rico se come en Venezuela jajaja