You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Almost a Moon Landing / Fast eine Mondlandung

in GEMS4 years ago

Amazing capture @johannpiber.
Was it a coincidence, or did you know that you will get this amazing photo from this location?

When Maggie Reilly and Mike Oldfield came out with " Moonlight Shadow ", I was just 10 years old.

I avoided doing national service in the navy. I had to bribe psychiatrist , for false diagnosis and history of mental illness 🤪. Otherwise I would loose five years of my life in communist army.

Have a great evening @johannpiber.

Sort:  

Well, I knew that the moon would be in the direction where I was driving and I was hoping to eventually see it over these mountains which would hopefully be pink colorized by the rising sun, but that it really worked and that I had this view from that field was pure luck 🙂

You are a young boy ;)

If it was five years here I would have had a lot of mental problems too I believe, but we have to serve for 8 months only and I have to admit, most was fun ... and I learned drinking there ;) lol

Thank you so much @cezary-io, have a great weekend if you don't have to work 🙂

Well that was really great luck, because you got stunning photos from that location.

Nice to know that you learned something useful in the army 👍 😉 🍺🍹🍸🍷.

Yeah, but it was a hard training - almost every day we trained hard and slowly got better and better, but after these 8 months we have been real professional drinkers ;) lol