Namaste Hive! How about another introduction?

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone!

My name is Chakrapani Gautam, and I come from this beautiful city in India called Mathura. Sounds familiar? Nah? You may have heard of us from Bollywood, Raj from TBBT and very recently from DJ Trump. Does that ring any bells? Huh? C'mon, try this. Where did the famous Bobs and Vegana meme originate? Bet you know that, lol.

But jokes aside, it's great to be a part of the Hive community. I was really torn between choosing Steemit or Hive for blogging, but you may have guessed by now, I'm with Hive on this one! And to make this official, I'm writing this post, my first contribution to the Hive blockchain.

With that said, I'm wondering what newbs like me write about in their pilot posts. Do they like straightaway jump in and start writing how-to guides? Or maybe draft just another online tutorial about crypto stuff? And what about those who write fiction? Oh yeah, maybe they end up making GoT Season 8.

I mean, sure people have stories to tell, you know about breakups, falling in love again and how they ended up doing dishes one day. But that's only after when they already have introduced themselves to the Internet. And as a matter of fact, we guys haven't formally got to know each other, right? So no dramatic daily-soap stories for you this time, lol.

So what options do I have? An introduction? I think I can give it a try. An overly enthusiastic welcome post? Well, you guys can figure out how fake it is just by the tone of the text, so why bother? How about showing off my riches with techy gadgets and expensive desk setups? Well, we don't do that here.

Alright, cut the crap and let's get over with it already. I am a Gen Z prototype, who somehow did his graduation with an engineering degree in Information Technology (and that too in 2020!). As for my profession, I work as a full-time freelancer in the Web Development industry, currently having more than a year of experience as I'm writing this post. My day to day work mainly consists of working on full-stack solutions for businesses and web designing & renovation tasks. (Phew! That was really long.)

But that's not the only thing I love doing. Whenever I can get time, I steal it for my hobbies, though they vary as per my mood on that day. I love reading, writing, composing music, doing crazy calligraphy and drawing doodles. I am really into the music from composers like Hans Zimmer, Alexandre Desplat, Brian Tyler, and more.

As far as my favourite bands are concerned, I am a big fan of Linkin Park. I also listen to Poets of the Fall, Radiohead and Muse, and they don't fail to blow up my mind either. I'm currently listening to a Sigur Ros's album called Ágætis byrjun (even I don't know how to pronounce it). Don't know if that ever happened to you but after all these years of listening to pop music, going back to these songs make me feel really nostalgic!

With that said, I am a hardcore nerd with a passion for science, especially physics and logical reasoning. I love to explore and write stuff about my findings whenever possible. When it comes to politics, I prefer to stay neutral and have no obsession with taking sides. I used to have a Twitter account for that very purpose. Although things have changed so drastically that I try not to reconsider going back there. :(

Crypto experience? None! To be honest, I worked on a blockchain project that introduced me to the crypto world. And probably, that's the reason why I stumbled upon Steemit and then on Hive. I have written smart contracts for bread and butter but never really thought of trading. In short, I got no bitcoins or eth or lite-coins in my backyard. Although I may end up buying some NFTs sometime in the future.

I don't have a very long list of achievements with me, but I'll mention a few off the top of my head. I bagged the second position in the CTF event held in our college. Got an AIR 9 in the Essay Writing competition organised by the European Union embassy. And last but the least, I can plug in USB drives on the first try! Every single one of them that's out there!

Alright, that's all from me today. I hope I didn't skip anything from the must-haves of the introduction. I'll be writing about topics ranging from Science, Music, History, Politics and Indian Civics with some humour thrown here and there. So if you're into that kind of stuff, stay tuned. It's going to be fun.


_CherryGot

Sort:  

welcome to the amazing platform, brother it good to see mere Indians are joining here its great .
have a great day.
I will be here to help let me know if you need any help.

!ENGAGE 10

!giphy welcome

Ah, thank you Naveen! This wouldn't have been possible without help from you and folks at IU.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hello @cherrygot! This is @ybanezkim26 from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

You can check out this post if you want to discover different communities which you might be interested in.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thank you very much @ybanezkim26 for this warm welcome! Good to find new people here and hearing from them.

Also thanks for sharing the post. I've now joined a couple of more communities that I like.

Welcome cherrygot!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @cherrygot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!