BABY GOT TOO EXCITED TO COME OUT!

in GEMS β€’ 3 years ago

I cannot believe that I will get to experience this! A surprise that led to another surprise. 🀣

IMG_7744.png

So my close friend R invited me and our other girlfriends for her birthday dinner on May 6 at 4pm (but her birthday is May 7, just one day advance celebration). Our meet up place is at her work place which was a cafe. She was a barista there. I wanted to be early so I could do my online meetings at the cafe and I wouldn't have to worry about commuting in the busy streets of Cebu.


I arrived around 2pm, she treated me my favorite Matcha drink and said she'll just come to my table when she's free. Our other girlfriends and I chipped in to buy her a bottle of Tequila as gift. At around 2:30pm, I went back to the counter to give her the chocolates that I bought for her son. She was already leaning on the counter and told me that she might cancel her birthday dinner. She came out of the counter and to my surprise SHE WAS PREGNANT!!! WE DIDN'T KNOW SHE WAS PREGNANT!

She was supposed to give a surprise announcement that she's expecting another baby. I asked her SOOO MANY QUESTIONS because I was so shocked. She told me that she was due on the 3rd week of May but she was already feeling a little pain in her belly that time. She asked me to tell the others that the dinner will be cancelled because she planned on going home early.

At around 3pm, another friend B arrived. She was bringing a Beer shaped balloon and the Tequila. I was laughing, telling her that our gift was no use! 🀣

IMG_1865_Moment.jpg
She was surprised as well but she was calm and offered to give her a ride home. R planned to go home and get her things then go to the birthing center to stay for a few days (just in case she'll give birth soon). Her house was quite far and we were so worried about the traffic (the main road going to her place has the worst traffic in Cebu!). I cancelled my online meetings so I can come with them. Good thing B's driver was there too. I can't imagine if it will be just us 3. πŸ™ƒ

We kept asking R if she was okay, if her water broke, if she thinks she's going to give birth already and all those panicky questions but she wasn't answering any of our questions anymore. She told us to just keep quiet and not mind her for awhile. But how can we not mind her?! We need to know what's going on. 🀣 She was already feeling so much pain, she described it as a hundred times more painful than menstrual cramps. She was also sweating profusely and we can see that she was sitting uncomfortably. The driver was already overtaking through the traffic and kept beeping the horns to signal an emergency. Some cars and motorists got pissed but we were more pissed because they can't understand our signal. LOL. I asked R if it will be a good idea to just go straight to the birthing center and I'll just ask who to contact in their house to bring her things. She nodded to agree.

IMG_7748.PNG

IMG_7749.PNG

It felt like forever inside the car but when I checked the time, we got to the birthing center after 30mins. Thank God! She was immediately brought to the room while B and I stayed in the waiting area. We were lucky that the midwife was readily available. While waiting, B and I updated our friends about what happened. Then we both got into a serious discussion about family issues, babies, adopting and parenting. πŸ˜… Parenthood is a great responsibility.

After around 15 mins. we heard the cry! The baby girl's beautiful cry! It almost made me tear too, we were so happy it was a normal and safe delivery and that we were ON TIME! We really thought we'd be waiting for hours. Baby girl got too excited to come out. She didn't give her momma a hard time. We, aunties, are so proud!

IMG_7765.png

We got to see the beautiful baby girl and her mother and we thanked them for the experience 🀣, greeted them both a Happy Birthday as well.

This was amazing!


WE LOVE YOU BABY R. M.

😘


B and I decided to meet up with another friend S who was also supposed to come to the birthday dinner. We had dinner at around 6:30pm and ordered pizza, pasta and potato chips. We also had some Amaretto Sour (SOOO GOOD!!) to celebrate the lifting of the liquor ban in Cebu. Wohoo!

IMG_1884.JPG

IMG_1879.JPG


IMG_1868.JPG

IMG_7778.JPG

We did a lot of catching up and made plans to meet often because S together with her family will live in Manila soon (an hour airplane ride from Cebu 😒). S was supposed to bring her baby but the baby was sleepy already. We left at around 10pm and instead of S asking her partner to get her at the restaurant, B decided to drop her off so we can see her baby if she's awake. And YEY! got to see more babies! I always enjoy taking care of babies!

IMG_7787.png

Oh how funny, spontaneous, fun and amazing this day was. 😍

Because of my new found interest in blogging, I always get excited to capture these moments and share it with you. I hope you enjoy it too. Catch you in my next post! πŸ˜‰


Untitled design (1).png

SHANNA JEN

Welcome to Chill with Shanna. Shanna is a life enthusiast and a wanderer. She is easy going, spontaneous and want to challenge herself by testing her limits. She aspires to be an effective storyteller and content creator.
If you like to hear her stories and experiences, please upvote, follow and leave a comment. It will be much appreciated. 😊

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @chillwithshanna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What an experience! I remember you sharing this to us real time πŸ˜† your life is never boring Shan