SPLINTERLANDS Art Contest week 86 ✨CORNEALUS ✨| @chopiliart

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)


large, floating eyeball monster known as Cornealus has strange magical powers and can see anything for miles in any direction. No one knows from whence it came.



SPLINTERLANDS Art Contest ✤✤✤✤✤✤


This is my first time drawing for SPLINTERLANDS Art Contest, since you described that you could compete by drawing cards of its characters, since you started playing very recently. I am barely fond but I really liked a character, and I came to show you how I did it:

CORNEALUS


card link

➷ Progress...


For this drawing I wanted to return to the watercolor technique, this because I have spent a few months with my watercolors powdered in a corner, and also to improve this technique. I started with a very opaque sketch since, as many of us know, watercolor shows the pencil strokes.

I still don't know much about this character and how powerful he can be, but I'll find out.

To paint it I did not want to add many details. so I decided to paint it in a style through stains combining the locations of each one.


And here is the final result




Materials:
💧 Staedtler Watercolor
💧2b pecil
💧Paper Fabriano


CardSpecifications:

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about the drawing and if you have any questions about drawing you can do it that I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Follow me on instagram: @jesuschop_art

Español


El monstruo grande y flotante del globo ocular conocido como Cornealus tiene extraños poderes mágicos y puede ver cualquier cosa por millas en cualquier dirección. Nadie sabe de dónde vino.



SPLINTERLANDS Art Contest ✤✤✤✤✤✤



Esta es mi primera vez dibujando para SPLINTERLANDS Art Contest, ya que descrubi que podria concursar dibujando cartas de sus personajes, ya que empece a jugar hace muy poco. Apenas soy amateur pero me gusto mucho un personaje, y les vengo a mostrar como lo hice:


CORNEALUS


link de la carta

➷ Progreso...


Para este dibujo quise retomar la tecinca de acuarela, esto porque llevo unos cuantos meses con mis acuarelas empolvadas en un rincon, y tambien para mejorar esta tecnica. empece con un boceto muy opaco ya que como muchos sabemos la acuarela hace notar los trazos de lapiz.



Aun no se mucho de este personaje y que tan poderoso puede llegar a ser, pero lo descubriré.

Para pintarlo no quise agregar muchos detalles. así que decidí pintarlo en un estilo a través de machas combinando las ubicaciones de cada una.


Y aquí esta el resultado final:




Materiales:
💧 Acuareles Staedtler
💧lapiz 2b
💧Papel Fabriano


Especificaciones de la carta:

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca del dibujo y si tienes alguna duda sobre dibujo puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Sigueme en instagram: @jesuschop_art