Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 8 - [Heartbreak] Drawing of a Heartbroken Girl

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello Friends,

Heartbreak Final.jpg

Another new day and another new challenge as part of the Daily Drawing Challenge and we have the theme Heartbreak for today in this challenge(Details of challenges available at the end of this blog).

I have tried to draw a Heartbroken Girl as part of this challenge.

Here are the steps of this drawing.

Little hair part, eyes, nose and mouth part is what I started with.

Heartbreak 1.jpg

Normally, heartbreak is referenced with love and love is more associated with boys and girls or men and women, so a girl with heartbroken is what I felt is suitable for this Daily Challenge.

Here we see, more lines about the hair, face and the teardrops.

Heartbreak 2.jpg

Shading for eye and nose part and also for teardrops.

Tears are always associated with something bad and mostly it is with heartbreak.

Heartbreak 3.jpg

A heartbroken girl or boy always have to bear the pain of losing something and in many cases, it has led to loss of life as we have seen.

Having said that, death is not the solution for losing something as we have many opportunities if we come out of the heartbreak and start thinking something different.

More shades as we can see in below picture. Lips, hair and whole of face part is getting more shades.

Heartbreak 4.jpg

And, we have reached the final part of this drawing and as we can see below, has to alter the mouth a bit to make it look like more into heartbreak than smile.

I am sure someone who has gone thru heartbreak will agree with me with this picture.

Heartbreak Final.jpg

Line.jpg

#DDC is a 30-day drawing challenge that was brought up to enable us enhance our creativity, have daily goals, improve our engagement and get to link up with our fellow artist.

If you are an artist and you want to strengthen your skills, do well to join our dailydrawingchallenge challenge. The prompt has been made so that one wouldn't find it difficult to think of what to draw. You can join us any day that suits you.

Here is a screenshot of this month's challenges as part of this Daily Drawing Challenge.

image.png

Thanks again guys for all the support you guys pour in with votes, valuable feedback and I am always indebted to the creators of this challenge as this is a continuous challenge with a new theme every day.

Wishing you all a Happy Wednesday :)

Line.jpg

Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Also, try monstermarket.io if you haven't already for your steemmonsters cards and packs purchase and get instant cashback with every card purchase.

Line.jpg

Thanks for the votes, comments and resteems.

I am a proud member and supporter of below communities:

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @ashikstd and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks again team @diyhub and @ashikstd, Glad that you guys liked my work.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ashikstd on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you @ashikstd and team of @innerblocks. You guys are always supportive to art works of mine.

Appreciate that and wishing you a Good Day to you all :)

I wish I could draw so well I wouldn't mind participating, well notwithstanding I love your drawings the are so real and nice.
Thumbs up👍👍

Thank you, glad you liked it.

I am still learning and want to be like some of the greats who are there on Hive. :)

You will definitely be.
More grace
Thumbs up👍👍👍

Thank You, Have a Good Day :)

Thank you @coolguy123, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) to reduce your CO2 footprint.

Really touching write up and a heartfelt drawing. I wonder what she is going through now.

I love your concept. You made the tears dropping from her eyes to be in four places. Super cool work👍😎

Thank you, I am glad I am improving and getting appreciated for my art works.

Looking forward to the City challenge as it is something outside the art works I have done so far.

Really?
All right, I'm also looking forward to what you will create.

Will try my best my friend.

Good Day to you.

a nice one.

Thanks buddy, glad you liked it :)