Splinterlands - SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge - Theme: Mantoid

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello Friends,


image.png

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-mantoid

Good to see an Untamed monster getting featured in this week's Splinterlands SHARE YOUR BATTLE Challenge and it's one of my favorites since it's a snipe monster and it's Mantoid.


image.png

So, Mantoid is an Untamed version neutral ranged attack common monster which has 2 useful abilities as we explore further below.


image.png

Mantoid is one of the best 6 MANA cost monsters as it provides snare ability from level 6 besides being a snipe monster.
It gives 2 ranged attack from level One which can go up to 4 in level Ten.
It has reasonable speed of 2 to start with and increases as the card is leveled up to give a speed of 5 from 9.
As for as it's health is concerned, it starts with 5 to go up to 7 in level 8 and further.
The abilities as we discussed above are snipe and snare which makes it a good monster for earthquake battles and being an snipe attack monster, it can keep checking the second line magic and ranged attack monsters.

Line.jpg

Battle and Lineup:


image.png

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=41b1df326f5eea5e2e6e85177e77306eda8773a2

Alright!!!! Here I go with the details of the battle starting with my lineup I used in this battle with Mantoid being theme monster.
Battle was with 48 MANA and had rule sets like Back to Basic and Lost Magic which prompted me to use Yodin Zaku summoner since there was enough MANA and magic monsters were out of equation.

Lineup:

1. Magnor:


image.png

I had planned to go with single melee monster at the front with all other monsters being ranged ones to maximize the attack since Yodin Zaku can increase the ranged attack by One and that made me to use Magnor at the front since it has good health to last atleast a round.

2. Fire Beetle:


image.png

A low MANA monster yet powerful one since it gives 2+1 ranged attack with Yodin Zaku's +1 and I always use this in combination with Ettin Spearman.

3. Ettin Spearman:


image.png

Another first choice ranged monster from Fire Splinter because of it's 3 attack and good health.

4. Ferexia General:


image.png

This snipe monster has that +1 melee ability of inspire and gives 2+1 ranged attack as well with the summoner used.

5. Mantoid:


image.png

The theme monster for this week and one of the most used I think from Common monster because of it's snipe ability and gives 3 ranged attack from level 3 itself I think.

6. Fire Demon:


image.png

Last ranged attack monster on my lineup was this Fire Demon which gives 3 more ranged attack which could have been if my Summoner is not from level 1 :).

Opponent used Fire splinter as well with his monsters being Pit Ogre, Goblin Mech, Sand Worm, Cyclops, Ettin Spearman and Fire Demon.

Line.jpg

Battle:

So, the lineups as we see above were good ones with both of us opting to use Fire splinter and my usage of level One Yodin Zaku was looking a good one considering opponent had 3 melee monsters with only one of them can attack at a time from the front.

Round 1:

Well,the battle begun with Magnor under attack from all the monster from opponent and my hope of Magnor lasting atleast a round didn't get realized as he was the first to go after that blow from Ettin Spearman and on the other side, Pit Ogre bowed out in this round making it one all from each side!!!!


image.png


Round 2:

When a monster used in our lineup doesn't get an opportunity to hit even once, it makes us sad and the same thing happened with opponent as his next 2 melee monsters in the form of Goblin Mech and Sand Worm got removed even both of them not getting to attack once and in the mean time, I lost the Fire Beetle.


image.png


Round 3 and 4:

It all took another round and half to remove the remaining 3 monsters from opponent's lineup in Cyclops, Ettin Spearman and Fire Demon and my level One Yodin Zaku made me a winner again!!!


image.png

Line.jpg

Questions and Answers:

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, normally, I don't use Yodin Zaku much except for battles like Close Range and whenever I use it, it gives me a win most of the time!!!
And that means, the strategy I used worked well for me to give a win in less than 4 rounds.

Do you like the MANTOID? Why or why not?

I use it a lot especially in Close Range battles and battles with Target Practice ruleset.
The reason for usage of this is like it gives me 3 ranged attack with the level 4 monster.

Line.jpg

That was another interesting battle isn't it? It's always a fun when Yodin Zaku summoner is used and I win most of the matches when I use it.
Thanks for going thru another battle blog from me and I hope you did enjoy reading this.

Wishing all Happy Weekend in advance :)

Line.jpg

Join the new Official Telegram for Splinterlands via link given below to participate in contests and have fun.

https://t.me/splinterlandsHQ


Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Also, try monstermarket.io if you haven't already for your steemmonsters cards and packs purchase and get instant cashback with every card purchase.

Line.jpg

Thanks for the votes, comments and resteems.

I am a proud member and supporter of below communities:

Sort:  

Nice Battle and nice post
Yodin Zaku is one of the strongest summoners... sooner or later I have to decide to buy him....
!BEER
@tipu curate

Thank you!!!

Yes, Yodin Zaku we can say, the most destructive Summoner.

I was fortunate to get one today from the 3 packs I purchased :)

Thanks for tipu curation and for Beer :)

Have a good day my friend :)

Thank you @coolguy123, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.


Hey @coolguy123, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice battle. Thanks for sharing.

You post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!**

monstermarket.png

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd