Landscape photography as an entry to Photofeed contest

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi dear Hivean friends,

Hope you are doing well and that Covid situation is still under control in your home country.

As already said, I am posting less now, but will try to raise my quality.
What is better way to start that if not with nice photography post. And not only photography it is a classic – landscape themed.
I was inspired to share landscape photography by @photofeed and its new weekly contest. If you would like to know more feel free to take a look at the following link:
https://peakd.com/hive-153349/@photofeed/photofeed-contest-1-landscape

I have to admit that there are some astonishing photos already entered for this contest.

I am really happy to see another photograph contest and especially as it is hosted by @photofeed which is responsible for the best daily photo collection here on Hive in my opinion.
Hope that photofeed project will live for a long time and will get the support and recognition wanted. Hope that I will be able to support their work more in the future with my account growth.

Well and now to the photography for a few moments.
I was thinking which photos to choose, from which destination. I wanted to honour this first entry with some of my best clicks and final decision was made between South America and Iceland. Who won? I think guessing won’t be to hard after taking a look at photography.

I decided for Iceland because I am travelling there again in about two weeks time and I am planning this trip. I will revisit some destinations and add a lot of new stuff.
I think Iceland is the best landscape destination I have ever visited. Special there is that you can stop by every corner and take a shot. It will probably turn out good. There is no need to visit only famous touristic sight. Nature beauty of this country is unlimited…

Hope you will like my photos and wish me luck at the contest :)

DSC01578o.jpg

DSC01538o.jpg

DSC01682o.jpg

DSC02397o.jpg

DSC02380.JPG

DSC02657o.jpg

20190106_152037.jpg

Sort:  

You have really great photography. What camera are you using?

Thank you, glad you like it.

This photos are back from 2017 when I was using Sony A68.
Now I have Sony A7 III.

Thanks for the nice shout out! I'm really impressed on how many incredible locations you visited! It doesn't seem to stop! :D - Stunning work!

Well, I have been privileged travel around quite a lot at my young age, but don't want to stop.
Now it is a but different when I have a family, but it is still manageable to visit some nice places and try to do some good shots :)

Thank you very much for your support and keep up with you great work!